We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful everything!!”
Review of Da Mamma

Da Mamma
Ranked #6 of 110 Restaurants in Chur
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful everything!!”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We were so pleased we found this lovely restaurant. We arrived an hour after it closed, and they still let us come in to have some dinner (Beautiful homemade pasta). Da mamma herself came and made sure we were enjoying her delicious food, and her daughter was also there waitressing. The atmosphere was really friendly, and gave a sense of community. We had such a good time and recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for great food, great service and an overall great time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bella j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    24
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great homemade food”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We had some super home cooked pasta and great coffee here. Very reasonable prices for Switzerland. Super friendly staff with perfect English.
The menu has maybe two main dishes of the day and they close at 18:30 mon, tues, wed sometimes. Homemade ice-cream also.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aireagail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful little gem”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

I love it! The food is homemade by an Italian mama and the service is very friendly. The pasta is a simple pappardelle w butter and sage. I am going back tomorrow to pick up some aroncini!

Helpful?
1 Thank Gat0rLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“real home cooking”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

we have just been celebrating my mums birthday in 'da mamma' and have come away totally enchanted! the delicious food was made even more delicious by the amazing people working in this small restaurant: homemade cannelloni, both, with meat and ricotta and delicious crema da limone and for a surprise entree a torta pascualina... as a gift to my mum plus some homemade almond cookies... we came away with a huge smile on our face and will return many times! thank you to all in the team of 'da mamma'

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellaboni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Made to feel so welcome”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My sister and I were having a walk in the old town of Chur and we came across Da Mamma's bistro .
I had read the glorious reviews me just a few days before , and we decided to have a look inside . There we met Da Mamma's absolutely charming Italian waitress / assistant and she introduced us to Mamma .We realised that they were about to close for the day but they insisted we come back later to have a meal and Mamma asked us what we fancied . We opted for home made tagliatelli with meat ragu and a green salad with tomatoes to start with and were told to come back around 7 pm when everything would be ready for us.
We arrived at 7 pm and we were welcomed like VIP's , and felt as though we were part of their family. The food was absolutely delicious and we were touched by so much kindness .
There is a lovely homely atmosphere in this place , it's really comforting to taste delicious authentic home cooking .
Bravo Mamma and bravo to the young Italian waitress / assistant who made us feel so welcome .
Adele from Lausanne Marcelle from Manchester, UK

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Adooley707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Mamma also viewed

Chur, Canton of Graubunden
Chur, Canton of Graubunden
 
Chur, Canton of Graubunden
Chur, Canton of Graubunden
 

Been to Da Mamma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing