We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveler rating
397
277
47
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
397
277
47
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bernina express nespresso machine train station modern hotel old town excellent location small balcony recommend this hotel breakfast was delicious travelling by train nice bathroom next morning convenient location would stay here again few minutes walk air conditioning helpful staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 728 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2017

It's near the train station and there is mostly everything surrounding the hotel. Cafe, retails, salon, McD...

The elevator is a bit small for a big guy like me but it works. Staff is friendly (people in Chur is super friendly! Do talk to the locals!) and would even recommend you what to do or where to go. Room is clean and spacious enough for 2, even a standard room.

Breakfast spread is decent, but the lady who look after the area in the morning treat my partner and me invisible. She goes around ask other guest except us. We deserves coffee too! lol no biggie I just have to stand in front of her and ask for it.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank StevenYBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2016

My husband and I spent the evening in our hotel and had the best time in their spa! We used their sauna and steam room and relaxed in the adjacent room equipped with recliners and color therapy lights. It's just what we needed for as a break from our pace of travel.
We enjoyed our room and were surprised by the large balcony with view of the mountains and town.
We also were pleasantly surprised by the quality and variety of the breakfast. Our stay here was a real treat.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AZhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt K, Inhaber at ABC Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2016

What a great feedback. Many thanks. Have a nice time.
Kurt Künzli, host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2016

Nice small city and very quiet at night. Close to the train station for the train ride and Breakfast was really good. The only complaint was put in a wake up call for the next morning and did not get it. But other than that the stay was very pleasant.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt K, Manager at ABC Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2016

Dear Sir

Many thanks for your kind feedback. I am sorry about the fail wake up call. We shall improve this service.
Have a nice time.

Kurt Künzli, host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2016

Ideally located for bus, train or car arrival. Despite no restaurant at the hotel, plenty of choices nearby. Ideally located for a walk in the old town and shopping áreas.
Rooms clan and bright with all you need. Good internet Access. Good breakfast.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LUIS M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt K, Inhaber at ABC Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2016

Many thanks for yor kind feedback. Would be a pleasure to welcome you again soon.
Have a nice time.
Kurt Künzli, host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2016

Excellent location . It is about 100 meter from the main station . In the middle of the down town , close to the shops and restaurants . Non smoking hotel .
The whole staff working in this Hotel are very nice

Room tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank qsumrein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt K, Inhaber at ABC Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2016

Many thanks for your very kind feedback. Such remarks are always a great motivation for the whole ABC-Team.

Kurt Künzli, host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews