We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymooners”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ABC Swiss Quality Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Chur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location in the city, close to train, buses, shops and restaurants. Short walk to the old town center. Wonderful staff. Jessica on reception was very helpful, obliging and multilingual. Enjoyable stay for our honeymoon holiday and a day of business. Recommend to all travelers.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank PMcWilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 576 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel has a great location - close to train station and shopping/restaurants and Olde Towne. This is a "business-type" hotel, great for a short stay. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good service. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SandyWhite_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I travelled by train from Zurich (previously London) mainly for the Bernina Express ride to Tirano and Lugano. So Chur was just a stopover point, a 'night before' sleepover so I wasn't expecting much. I arrived at mid-afternoon and after a very short walk from the station found the modern hotel easily. Check-in was quick and friendly and my room was perfect. It had recently been refurbished and really was perfect. The guy on the desk was very helpful and helped me find a good way to get around the old town. I used my free bar voucher before eating later and we had a good conversation where I learned quite a bit about Chur, Swiss politics and society. Thanks for that (I never caught his name). He recommended a restaurant a 10 minute walk away that was really good (not on TA yet, but I will make sure it is). A good breakfast and no problem walking to the station for the 8.32am Bernina Express. The whole brief visit to Chur was a pleasure. I would use this as a base if I was hiking etc in the Chur area without hesitation.

Room Tip: Try to get a refurbished room, but may not be possible, depending on how busy they are, as they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jayemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The location directly across from Rail Station was convenient for taking the Bernina Express and easy to find. Staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was varied and well presented. Room was spacious and bathroom was quite adequate. We didn't experience any disturbance from street and enjoyed a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed. I wish we'd had more time to amble and shop.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Opposite Chur railway station in centre of town, this is a pefect base for touring Swiss rail network or joining eg Glacier Express. Small, friendly reception with plentiful tourist info and free chocolates. Very spacious room, clearly recently renovated to a high quality, plentiful storage, comfy bed, very good bathroom, tv with innumerable channels (including many UK ones) etc. Breakfast of very good quality, if not overly extensive choice but more than acceptable. Swiss Quality is not a brand I have previously stayed in but will seek out on any future stay in Swizerland.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surrey361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Arrived in Chur via train and spent the late afternoon walking around town. Perfect location if you are going to be taking the Bernina Express. Rooms are clean, wifi is very good and the staff was very helpful. Set us up with a great Italian Restaurant right nearby. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Nice hotel, clean, good size room, pleasant breakfast and polite friendly staff. Let down badly by two things. Firstly street noise, hotel need secondary glazing to eliminate this big intrusion. Secondly the other guests ruined the breakfast experience. There were many Chinese or Korean guests and their table manners were disgusting. They slurped, snorted and chomped open mouthed every morning ruining what was a pleasant breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for room at rear of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilBennett0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Post Chur
Hotel Post Chur
#2 of 13 in Chur
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambiente Hotel Freieck
0.2 mi away
Romantik Hotel Stern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Drei Konige
Hotel Drei Konige
#9 of 13 in Chur
157 reviews
1 mi away
ibis Chur
ibis Chur
#5 of 13 in Chur
321 reviews
1.1 mi away
City West Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ABC Swiss Quality Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ABC Swiss Quality Hotel

Address: Ottostrasse 8, Chur 7000, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Chur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Chur
Price Range: $212 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ABC Swiss Quality Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Garni comprising upper 6 floors of modern glass building situated in center of town, adjacent to train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your ABC Swiss Quality Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abc Hotel Chur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing