We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveler rating
66
195
83
18
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
195
83
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west station mc donalds town centre old town the ground floor min walk service station outdoor area inexpensive hotel bus takes standard hotel night stay family room migros supermarket taxi ride ski season same building
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 366 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2017

This hotel is very good for a short stay in Chur, simple, very clean and modern, friendly staff, very good breakfast, good prices and parking; you take your car to go to the old town or you have a bus nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Manuela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibischur, General Manager at ibis Chur, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Dear Manuela L

Thank you very much for staying at our Hotel and taking time to evaluate your stay with us. Our team gives its best to provide quality service for each of our guest and reviews like this give us the opportunity to improve the service for you.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards from Chur

Andreas Regli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2016 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to Germany for just one night. The check in was fast and smooth and the guy at reception was very helpful in recommending and also booking a nearby restaurant for us (as we arrived quite late and wanted to walk somewhere). There's a garage below the hotel for guests which is handy. The room itself was really small and clinical looking but it was fine for just one night (both the room and bathroom were clean).This hotel is a no frills experience but it's pretty good value for money. We didn't try breakfast as there's a McDonald's right next door with a mccafe and so we had coffee and croissant there at a fraction of the hotel breakfast rate.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank cosybabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile

My wife, two kids and I stayed for one night at Ibis Chur whilst travelling from Austria down to Northern Italy. Check in was a breeze with the male staff member very helpful. We had a rental car with us and at no extra cost were able to park in the secure car park. We had two double rooms with interconnecting doors which was excellent. The rooms are basic and clean. There is no fridge in the room, but staying there in December we could put our drinks out on the balcony and kept them quite cold. There is a co-op supermarket about 5 min walk away and you also have an option of McDonald's in the same building or the service station next door that has drinks etc. The old town of Chur is about a 15 min easy walk away, or you can catch the Route 1 bus from out the front for €2.60 one way into the old town. The beds were comfortable, bathroom clean & good. Breakfast could be purchased as an extra, but we did not have it. Wi fi was good and free. Checkout wasn't until midday which also allowed for some time in the old town the next morning. Overall it was a great, simple, clean place to stay with great staff.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank TravellingParky_43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

Because I was not for holiday, so ibis was my best choice. Simple, clean and cheap.

Though it is not in the old town and have to take a bus, it's only took 7 minutes to reach the hotel from old town/train station by bus no.1.(buy ticket on bus is allowed).
Room is clean and provide free wifi.

There is a MacDonald and small supermarket ( in gasoline station) next to the hotel, so quite convenient to get something to eat.

就是一個簡單乾淨的商務行旅店,房間雖然不大但乾淨。
樓下隔壁有麥當勞和加油站的小超商,所以如果要買點東西吃是很方便。
從車站可以搭1號公車抵達飯店,只要七分鐘就到了。

Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
Thank Daydream809228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2016

Unusually, at least from the pyramid design of the building (look on street view!) this was not an identikit Ibis. The hotel entrance can be hard to find as the majority of the ground floor of the building is occupied by a McDonalds! The hotel is pleasant enough with a large reception (PC available as well as good wi-fi in the rooms. The rooms were pleasant enough. Due to the aforementioned building design of it possible (at least from our room) to walk around the whole front of the rooms on our floor.
The rooms do NOT have any tea/coffee making ability. However it you have your own stuff the reception will provide you with free hot water on demand!
The hotel is a good walk form the centre of Chur (we never did it but I believe c.20 mins walk) however as we had inclusive rail tickets Chur West stations is just over a 5 min walk away. Otherwise buses 1 (and I think 4) drop right outside.
It you don't want to get stung for the hotel breakfast, local options are limited (McDonalds only serve coffee and rolls from 8am) We mainly used the two large supermarkets which were 2 mins walk way.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews