We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay and eat”

Zunfthaus zur Rebleuten
Ranked #50 of 107 Restaurants in Chur
Price range: $19 - $77
Cuisines: Diner, Swiss, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Ballarat, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place to stay and eat”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Its always a nice surprise to find that the place you booked exceeds your expectations. The room was large and had an ensuite. Views from the two windows to the snow capped Alps. The room was on the top level so a bit of a haul with suitcases, a good reason to travel light. Beds were large singles pushed together and clamped but comfortable. No frills in the room but tea and coffee was available just outside the room. Staff were helpful and pleasant.
The building is 14th century and this adds to the charm, particularly the main dining area, well worth an inspection.
We elected to eat in the restaurant and were not dissapointed. Very reasoable price but one of the best meals we had in Europe.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Norm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    23
    7
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chur, Graubunden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
231 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Great food, nice terrace in summer”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

One of the really good restaurants in Chur! They create local specialities with a creative streak. Especially recommendable: Pizokels (Speciality of Grison).
The restaurant has a wonderful terrace in summer and a smoker's bar/lounge on the first floor (all year round).

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brigitte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A fifteenth century winemakers' guild house in the centre of town.”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Parts of the original building remain and have great character. My room with shared bathroom was comfortable, simple and clean. Only one shower and one toilet on the floor though, so queuing might be a problem in season. Restaurant downstairs is popular. Good location for walking about town, with a number of restaurants and bars nearby. My room was hot although provided with a small fan. Breakfast was good and served in a very nice room. I didn't appreciate having to store my bike in the cellar - not easy to carry a bike down a stone spiral staircase in bike shoes! Not the best place but I would stay there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NickKhobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect menu, great atmosphere”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We went there for diner on a Sunday evening. It was more by chance that we came across this nice place. The interior is very nice and authentic. The friendly staff was very attentive and the service outstanding. The menu came with traditional Swiss food and nice selection of wine. Overall, the food was excellent and the price tag at the end justified by its quality. So if you are in Chur do not miss this place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Upintotheair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Triesenberg, Liechtenstein
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Most recommendable in Chur!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Wow(!)! We had a dinner here tonight (3 pax) and I was very positively surprised :) Some of the best Swiss food I've had, great atmosphere, traditional antique building and interior, excellent service and finesse dining - all for an affordable price. Portions also fill you up! I will be dining here again very soon!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Manuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zunfthaus zur Rebleuten also viewed

Chur, Canton of Graubunden
Chur, Canton of Graubunden
 
Chur, Canton of Graubunden
Chur, Canton of Graubunden
 

Been to Zunfthaus zur Rebleuten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing