We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
50
73
16
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
73
16
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget room breakfast room train station bernina express pleasant lady hotel location is perfect nice basic hotel delicious bread hot days pedestrian street old town easy walking distance decent breakfast the upper floors the hotel reception beautiful town yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 141 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2017

This is a wonderful modern hotel in the middle of the old town and easy walking distance of the station. The staff are very pleasant, efficient and helpful. The rooms are just fine, on a pedestrian street, so very quiet. A good breakfast, lift to the upper floors, great bathroom and the photos of swiss stamps in the dining room are a hoot. I wouldn't go anywhere else in Chur. We also had an impromptu 10 minute concert in the street outside played on 10 Swiss alp horns. They played Bach. Quite bizarre but great fun, if I could share the video I would.

Room Tip: I imagine they're all to the high standard of mine.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank UKTurkeyTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
97hotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Post Chur, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you like the stay in our Hotel Post in Chur. The old Town of Chur has got specially in Spring and Summer many interessing places to see.
We would be glad to welcome you again.
Angela Stevens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017

5-10 minute easy walk from train station to the hotel. Extremely convenient. Professional staff. Upgraded us to a room with a mini kitchen, which allowed us to go to the nearby food store in the department store, and pack a lunch for our Bernina Express trip the next day. This came in handy since we had about 7 hours of travel to get to our next step i Milan.

Breakfast was the normal European style, slightly more upscale.

Value was excellent. Had a lift/elevator

Room Tip: Ask for one with the mini kitchen
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
97hotel, Manager at Hotel Post Chur, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Dear M W

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you probably back to Chur. Many thanks,
Helmut Gold
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017

My family of 4 adults stayed at Hotel Post before my Bernina express trip. The rooms were quite expensive, but well cleaned and had very comfy beds. It was thoughtful of front-desk staff to offer us 2 connecting bedrooms. It wasn't very easy to walk uphill with large luggage from Chur station to the hotel on that stone roads. However, the hotel is in the center of beautiful old town area. There was an attentive lady taken care guests at the breakfast buffet. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kaimook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017

Chanced upon this hotel as we weren't able to access the hostel which we booked as we arrived quite late to Chur. The front desk manager( male ) didn't get his name was very helpful and offered us a room as hotels in Switzerland don't have a 24 hour front desk so we realised . he offered us a room and therefor we stayed the night and the room he offered was clean and spacious. We opted for the breakfast the next morning and it had a nice spread of bread, fruit and cereal and also fresh coffee. All in all would recommend this hotel for a stop over from your trip to St Moritz...

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santisgipfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
97hotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Post Chur, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Hello Santisgipfel

Thank you for staying in our Hotel event it wasn't plant. We are always glad to welcome every guest in our Hotel and give them best help we can offer.
Greetings from Chur
Angela Stevens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is well located in the centre of Chur, with a 5 minute walk from the train station. Rooms are very clean and a good size, with good Wi-Fi connection. Breakfast is basic, but does a job.

Room Tip: Higher floor
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews