We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
49
71
16
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
71
16
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget room breakfast room train station bernina express pleasant lady hotel location is perfect nice basic hotel delicious bread hot days pedestrian street old town easy walking distance decent breakfast the upper floors the hotel reception beautiful town yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 138 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Switzerland is expensive so hotels are very expensive there; the price of a 5 star elsewhere is mid range here. This hotel had very large, very clean rooms and extremely helpful staff. It is an excellent location if, like us, you are taking the Bernina Express as the station is a 10 minute stroll in a straight line down the hill. We stayed here two nights and where very impressed with how helpful the staff were. Breakfast is good but there are no kettles in the room you have to go to the dining room for drinks. If you are driving here you can take your car onto the pedestrianised street and stop it to unload. Reception staff will then direct you to the co-op car park where you can safely leave your car and pay at reception when you check out.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sunnywin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

We spent one night here before we caught the Bernina Express down to Italy.
It was a very pleasant hotel and the rooms look like they had just been refurnished.
The entrance around the back was a little confusing at ffirst, but very practical.
The proximity in the old town and it's easy walking distance to the station made it ideal for us.
Breakfast was good and the checkout process very easy.
Good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank riviera04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

I selected this hotel because it had the best price and central location, also the breakfast was included so that is a big plus. I had no expectations what so ever.

It was stunning. The location is amazing, the people are super friendly and helpful and this is one of the best three star hotels there is.

The hotel is undergoing some renovations, but still I can say that the rooms are spacious and modern. We stayed in two different rooms in two separate bookings. Even if it was 30 degrees hot outside, the hotel room was okay even it doesn't have A/C.

There is lot of parking garages within 500 meters from the hotel. The hotel does not have an own garage, but there is still plenty to choose from.

So, If you want a great location, super excellent service and a nice modern three star hotel in Chur - this is the choice.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank tommypee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
97hotel, Manager at Hotel Post Chur, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2016

Dear Tommypee

Thousand thanks for this great Feedback. The renovation is now finished and we are glad to have a new furnished hotel.
We would be glad to welcome you at your next visit!
Best regards
Helmut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
97hotel, Manager at Hotel Post Chur, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews