We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good aged steak”
Review of Restorant Uondas

Restorant Uondas
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Celerina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $56
Cuisines: Barbecue, Pizza, Swiss, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restorant Uondas Home aged Engadine “madüra” meat from the lava stone grill, homemade “Flammekuchen” from the wood fired stove, genuine Grison pasta dishes and the vanilla soft ice cream, prepared with our secret recipe, create culinary waves.
Reviewed January 1, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful aged steak. Extremely juice and tender. They have a board with different weights of the steak that would get crossed out when sold. Note that the steak is weighed with the bone which is around 100 grams.

The crispy sweet potato fries are also amazing.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank hfng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 352 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2018

We ate here 3 nights for dinner, as we were staying at the Hotel Chesa Rosatsch. This restaurant is tops.

My husband had a burger one night, and then had the "teriyaki" steak twice. He is a picky eater, and they happily did substitutions on side dishes for him. I had two different styles of steak (entrecote)--Parisian and just plain. Both were great. They were served with grilled vegetables (eggplant, sweet peppers, zucchini) that were terrific.

The service was spot-on.

This was the best food on a 5-week trip in Norway and Switzerland.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ClaireWilson36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

What a trendy, wonderful restaurant this is. The serve not just good food - the serve superb food, combined with excellent service in a modern, trendy designed restaurant featuring an open kitchen. The menu is very innovative with lots of interesting dishes making a decision what to order quite difficult. If you like meat - then try the meat of Harteke. Probably the best beef and veal I ever ate in Switzerland. This is a busy, popular restaurant, so do make a reservation well in advance. We were utterly amazed to find such a gem of a restaurant in Celerina. Wherever you stay in Engadin - this is a ''must visit'' restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kuede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

Just great and delicious .Higly recommended for the clear and fast and helpful service .had a really great time

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank kzicishti2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018

We called in without a reservation and although busy the staff treated us in a verz friendly way and found us a table. The food was really superb.....a flammkuchen with rucola and beef tartare covered in parmesan.......this was to share and then i had the best beef burger ever tasted!!!! sounds simple but it was great! The waitress was friendly and you had visibility of the kitchen staff in this nothing to hide environment.
Will go back and try it again this summer.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ClarkyParky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restorant Uondas also viewed

Celerina, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
Celerina, Engadin St. Moritz
 
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 

Been to Restorant Uondas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing