We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect week-end away from it all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blatter's Bellavista Hotel
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Arosa
Certificate of Excellence
Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect week-end away from it all”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The trip from Chur to Arosa by train is an enchantment, and the enchantment continued when we arrived at the hotel. We just wanted to have a relaxing week-end, away from it all, preferably in lovely surroundings preferably involving a tasty dinner. This is exactly what we found at Blatter's Bellavista ! The hotel is full of charm, decorated in a lovely alpine chalet theme. We had a cozy room with fantastic views on the mountains which we could admire from the chaises longues on our private balcony. The beds were extremely comfortable and the bathroom spotless. We had an excellent dinner at "Le Petit" , the restaurant of the hotel. Everybody at the hotel from the receptionists to the grooms and the waiters at the restaurant were extremely friendly and helpful, it was like staying at friends' or family

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direktionsassistent, Direktionsassistent at Blatter's Bellavista Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear guest!

Thank you very much for your very kind review.
It's great to get a response like this!

Sunny greetings from Arosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    48
    6
    5
    9
See reviews for
50
105
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I stayed in this place in July for two nights in a single mountain facing room. The room itself is very cosie and exceptionally neat, with a comfortable deckchair on the balcony, which offers a privileges to enjoy a first row view on the breathtaking surrounding mountains. The service is extremely good with great touch of “ herzlichkeit” and some little extras, that makes feel to be a very welcoming special guest over there.

The hotel’s wellness centre deserves to be mentioned separately, it includes great variety of saunas, steaming room, a wooden hot bath in the garden, as well as an indoor swimming pool, and all of these are of high class quality and cleanliness. In my case it was kind of life saving, since I can relax and regenerate there after long hours of exhausting hiking. So, to put it altogether, this is a great place to stay if you on active holiday and prefer to be spoiled in a comfy family atmosphere. Will definitely come back.

Some tips: the hotel offers pick up/drop off service to the train station, you just need to let them know in advance, haven’t use it though.

Further, there is summer special offer in that region of Switzerland - if you stay overnight in this village you will get an “Arosa Card” directly in the hotel, this card provides a cost free access to the cable cars, museum, beautiful mountain lake swimming pool etc., quiet cost saving feature for nosy tourists, who are on discovery tour ;-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edelweis2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direktionsassistent, Public Relations Manager at Blatter's Bellavista Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear guest!

Thank you very much for your very kind review.
It's great to get a response like this!
We do have other Studios then number 8 as well so please do not hesitate to try us out again.

Sunny greetings from Arosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horgen
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We had a two south facing rooms (junior suite and a double bedroom) with all-in package (breakfast & dinner). Both rooms have large windows and let in plenty of light. Generous and very good breakfast and dinner offering in the Grand Restaurant. Very friendly staff (reception, bar, restaurant, room service and last but not least the always smiling and friendly skibus-driver. Quiet location within short (10min) walking distance to Arosa centre. Private two-way skibus service (every 20min) to Inner Arosa. Attractive wellness-offering including indor pool and sauna. Arosa is easily accessable from Zurich via car or public transport (approx 2hrs). The resort is also very popular (for all ages) for hiking in all seasons.

Room Tip: lovely view on the mountains on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJJLMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2010

We stayed at the apartments annex called Calchboda. This is a seperate building only 80m away from the main hotel building. Our room was the smallest (18m2) but yet again spacy enough and comfortable for the weekend fro two of us. Guests at Calchboda have the same access priority to the hotel facilities, which we enjoyed very much. The location is not ideal but the hotel has its free shuttle service to/from Arosa train station (5min) and it also has a convenient and frequent ski shuttle to/from nearby tiny town Kulm and to/from the Hornli Express (5min). Breakfasts and dinners are served at the grand saloon with beautiful outdoor view. It has about 25m of indoor swimming pool again with breathtaking outdoor views. It also has a seperate a-la-carte Blatterstuba, serving regional local food; don't forget to make reservation in advance. Front office desk staff and the shuttle drivers are quite helpful and the cocktails at the piano bar are great. If you must go to Arosa and look for best value for money, make no mistake and choose Blatter's Bellavista Studio-8.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smart-Travaluer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 19, 2006

Looks okay from the outside, everything works, food is generally good but otherwise a totally bland hotel. We were given a smoker's room and we asked to be moved. It was almost too much trouble; the staff were polite but curt. The lighting is harsh in both the rooms and the restaurant areas. The bus goes to the ski area once every twenty minutes which is not really enough. You can ski back if you don’t mind a tricky path. We went Feb 2006 half term with Powder Byrne, the Tschuggen (to which we have been twice) is a much better bet with this operator.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direktionsassistent, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Blatter's Bellavista Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
We don't have any more smoker rooms.
We are family run hotel and try to give every visitor the same pleasant experience.
Our Skibus runs every 20 minutes to Innerarosa and back, that's correct.
We do have a state of the art wellness area with, finish sauna, sanarium, steam room, pool, hot pot.
The lights in all rooms and public areas are equipped with eco friendly light bulbs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arosa hotels
0.3 mi away
Waldhotel National
Waldhotel National
#1 of 34 in Arosa
307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tschuggen Grand Hotel
0.1 mi away
Home Hotel
Home Hotel
#14 of 34 in Arosa
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BelArosa Hotel
BelArosa Hotel
#5 of 34 in Arosa
93 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arosa Kulm Hotel & Alpin Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Altein
Hotel Altein
#20 of 34 in Arosa
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blatter's Bellavista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blatter's Bellavista Hotel

Property: Blatter's Bellavista Hotel
Address: Waldpromenade, Arosa 7050, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Arosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Arosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blatter's Bellavista Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It was to stand in Arosa's finest place and have wonderful views out over the Arosa basin. These were the client's specifications to the Manz brothers from Chur who were responsible for the hotel's construction back in 1915. Our hotel has since enjoyed a beautiful and peaceful location: close to the village centre and just as close to the pistes and famous Arosa hiking routes - ideal for a relaxing break.Its soon to be one hundred year old history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blatter's Bellavista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing