We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tschuggenhutte
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent evening in the Tschuggenhutte.

Great atmosphere, good food, friendly service, outdoor apero, fabulous views and a great sledge run... read more

Reviewed March 4, 2018
Ian R
,
Zurich, Switzerland
Location location location

We had coffee and lunch there, almost every day in our ski trip. The view was spectacular, good... read more

Reviewed January 26, 2018
sara01012017
,
Kuwait City, Kuwait
via mobile
Read all 183 reviews
  
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
16
21
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
21
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun chairs friendly service sunny day ski area rent
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 40 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Great atmosphere, good food, friendly service, outdoor apero, fabulous views and a great sledge run back to town.

Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2018 via mobile

We had coffee and lunch there, almost every day in our ski trip. The view was spectacular, good coffee, and nice staff.
What made it stand out from all other restaurants/cafes in Arosa’s ski area is its proximity to the Tschuggen express (the private mountain railway of the Tschuggen grand hotel where we were staying).

Thank sara01012017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

Simply great... good food with unbelievably fast service. Perfect location - you simply wanna go back.

Thank 122retob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

On a sunny day this is the perfect spot to be at. Rent one if the large sun chairs end enjoy some good food and perfect service.

Thank 122retob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Every year, I drop by at least once for having a delicious lunch. It is perfect reachable from the ski slopes, but also by foot from the city center. Their food is great and you never have to wait for long, because they are well organised with mobile tools.

Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

Wonderful mountain restaurant closed to middle station. They have great menu. Food is very good and they have a special beds that you can lay down and eat or drink. It's a must in case good weather!

Thank hopezurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017

Love hanging out on the deck here, just be prepared for the expensive deck chair rental cost. Go after 3pm and it is only 10 euro. The food is good value so this almost makes up for it! I had a homemade lentil and bacon soup for 9 euro and my son was super happy with the sausages and fries on the children's menu. Lovely wooden climbing frame for the children to play on whilst you relax! After the fries there is a good walk up or down the mountain following the pink trail!

Thank Tolla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

Even though we had to wait 15 min to order (self service) and wait another 15 min to get the food, we really enjoyed our time at Tschuggen and the food was great. We had a halloumi sandwich and a Mountain Mac beefburger which was both delicious!

Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017

Left off of the middle station, 10 minutes walk down the path, or 3 minute ski, is this quaint Alpine restaurant that serves traditional Swiss fare, great for lunch or to warm up with a drink.

Thank cdelangen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016

You have to book a lounge chair in advance to be able to enjoy great simple food with fantastic views of the alps surrounding Arosa. Good music!
A must to drink here is the Tschuggen-Coffee (with alcohol)!

Thank simon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews