We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel, where everything works”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golf-& Sport Hotel Hof Maran
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Arosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2011

I stayed with a group of friends from England, Australia and Japan. The Hof Maran is out of town, but you can ski back to the hotel at the end of the day!
The excellent service at Hof Maran makes everything very easy, from sending the Hotel minibus to meet you at the station, selling lift passes on reception, to driving you down the ski rental. Yes, the rooms may be a little dated, with no wi-fi but they are comfortable and clean.
The food is excellent and the service is very efficient. The hotel even takes your skis back to the rental shop for you! I certainly hope to visit again in 2011 or 2012!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric78London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 127 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2011

I have been going to the Hof Maran with my family since I was 14 and have returned nearly every year since, in both summer and winter. I have seen new owners come and go but the same Head barman (fantastic guy) and Pianist/Flutist (who has never turned down my requests to play 'losing my religon' by REM.) Both standard and superior rooms offer stunning views, and the food (espcially the Gala meals are outstanding.) Speaking from a British point of view the circa £100 (summer rates / Superior room) for 5 course dinner bed and breakfast represents outstanding value. There is also free mountain bike hire or for a small fee the less fit can hire a hybrid bike. I am not a golf player, and have never played golf here, so I feel I cannot fairly comment, but the course looks fantastic. There is a sun bed and sauna, if like me you like to compound your heat stroke, and plenty of facillities to keep the kiddies entertained. You can even buy nuts to feed the squirrels. There have been 3 new owners since I first went 17 years ago, but it just keeps getting better!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovestoDine79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2008

We have just paid our fifth visit to the Hof Maran - we have been there in both summer and winter. The hotel is in a superb position, out of town but well served by the free Arosa bus. Sitting on our generous balcony in the sun with mountains all around is a real restorative tonic. The hotel is clean and service efficient. Owners are very hands on - always available. Breakfast buffet is excellent, and the 5 course evening meal is a treat eagerly anticipated all day. They have a very good wine cellar. The only thing missing is a pool - but we can swim nearby. We love the place and can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank KentApple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2005

We first stopped at this Hotel in 1997, our son was only 2 and we enjoyed ourselves a lot. Since then every year we have returned to Switzerland, stopping at different locations. In 2003 we decided to go back to the Hof Maran something we dont do usually and again a great time was had by all. We have again decided this year to return.
The staff are excellent only bettered by the food. The location is wonderful, the facilities are above the standard you find in Switzerland. I can only say that this is one of the best Hotels we have stopped at in Switzerland - give it a try and you will want to come back too.

  • Stayed: August 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jinsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
16
Reviewed June 5, 2004

Excellent hotel in all respects.
Location superb, wonderful walks and easily accessible mountain walks.
Service first class, attentive but unobtrusive.
Great food, varied and interesting.
Stayed at Hof Maran for first time last year, returning this this June.
Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Philippe_Steinbock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hofmaran, Manager at Golf-& Sport Hotel Hof Maran, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Titus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hofmaran, Manager at Golf-& Sport Hotel Hof Maran, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arosa hotels
1.1 mi away
Sunstar Alpine Hotel Arosa
1.2 mi away
Tschuggen Grand Hotel
0.8 mi away
Waldhotel National
Waldhotel National
#1 of 35 in Arosa
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Arosa Kulm Hotel & Alpin Spa
1.1 mi away
The Excelsior
The Excelsior
#24 of 35 in Arosa
77 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#5 of 35 in Arosa
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf-& Sport Hotel Hof Maran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf-& Sport Hotel Hof Maran

Address: | Maranerstrasse, Arosa 7050, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Arosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Arosa
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Arosa
Price Range: $316 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golf-& Sport Hotel Hof Maran 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golf-& Sport Hotel Hof Maran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sports Hof Maran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing