We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Delicious food, a "must" in Arosa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lamm & Leu

Lamm & Leu
Ranked #3 of 54 Restaurants in Arosa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $72
Cuisines: Grill, Contemporary, European, Bar, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: DER GRILLROOM - EIN KLASSIKER IST ZURÜCK! Was in den 70ern kulinarisch als non plus ultra galt, erfährt im Lamm & Leu ein regelrechtes Revival. Natürlich modern interpretiert, zeitgemäss gestaltet und fein abgestimmt.Im Lamm & Leu gibt es das beste Fleisch vom Grill weit und breit.Einzigartig ist das “Dry Aged Beef”, das im Reifekühlschrank am Knochen zu einem fantastischen Leckerbissen wird. Langsam geschmorte Kalbsbäckchen oder Calamar á la Plancha, ein paar Tapas und feine Desserts vervollständigen das Angebot. Gekocht wird ausschleißlich frisch, gradlinig und bekömmlich!
Losone, Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious food, a "must" in Arosa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Beautiful place, very good food, well known for its meat choice and friendly, attentive service. I can highly recommend it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ngalbiati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    32
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Acapulco, Mexico
Level Contributor
173 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Unbelievably good meat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

You need to be hungry (and patient) for this modern, friendly, predominantly meat restaurant. Three of us shared an enormous, perfectly cooked Chateaubriand, a number of different sauces, two vegetable choices each (all fresh and delicious) , french fries and lovely crusty bread washed down by a nice local red wine. We could hardly walk after a truly delicious dinner. The girls who looked after us were smiling and friendly and explained everything very well, unfortunately in German so I understood nothing!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank archibalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Average steak at exceptional prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We’ve been visiting Arosa for years and whilst the town and surrounds are stunning, the dining options have always been a bit limited, and to be blunt - average in quality.

When we saw that Lamm and Leu had opened and received such overwhelmingly positive reviews, we immediately made a booking for dinner.

On paper, it really looks like our ideal steak restaurant with an almost religious emphasis on quality.

Firstly, the down-stairs bar is a great place to have a few pre-dinner drinks, with the bar staff making exceptionally good cocktails in a relaxed but buzzy atmosphere.

As steak lovers, we were expecting great things. After all, Lamm and Leu make such a song and dance about their Swiss dry-aged beef with descriptions such as “nutty” and “intense” being used by the staff when taking about their meat in almost reverent tones.

We found the steaks to be of average quality. Although cooked as asked, they were watery and tasteless. How did they get this so wrong? Why do so many people think this is good steak? Perhaps we wouldn’t have been so disappointed if it was value for money, but it simply isn’t. Paying exceptional prices for average food never is.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Schweizerli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A must do in Arosa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We found the restaurant through Tripadvisor and it was recommended by the concierge.
It was a fantastic experience.
The meat was amazing in flavour and cooked brilliantly. The staff were welcoming, friendly and very helpful.

Will definitely come again

I highly recommend the Iceland lamb although a little expensive, worth every penny.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jcmd1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A not to be missed restaurant in Arosa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We've visited Arosa for over 40 years through 3 generations. Typically sticking to the tried and tested restaurants it was such a delight this year to have discover a new restaurant that's sets out to "do what it says on the tin". These guys know their meat. Our party of 8 was welcomed heartily on arrival and provided with a thorough introduction to their menu and a detail lesson on how the meat was sourced, aged and prepared. The Icelandic lamb was stunning and all the steaks cooked to perfection and to order. The atmosphere was fun. The decor modern and contemporary. The wine list provided a broad range of complementary choices. Staff clearly understood customers needs. As when asked for tap water three 1.5 litre jugs appeared swiftly and were replenished without question. Not always easy in other alpine restaurants or huts. If you're ever in Arosa you must put this restaurant down as a place to visit. We'll be back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cards68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lamm & Leu also viewed

Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
 
Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
 

Been to Lamm & Leu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing