We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tschuggen Grand Hotel
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Arosa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Wow, what a Hotel. I traveled to Arosa with the train end of March 2012 and stayed in the Tschuggen for 3 nights and I had a fantastic time. The chauffeur picked me up very welcoming and it was a short drive to the Hotel. The lady at the check in was lovely and showed me to the room. The room had a good size with a beautiful view to the mountain, nice modern furniture and modern bathroom. They had fresh apples in the hallway and lobby, that was a nice touch. The wellness are and gym was one of the best I have ever seen, I spend lot'd of time in the gym, even after skiing just because it was so nice. I could have spend all the in the wellness but the weather was so sunny, that I felt bad not skiing.
Food, no words….it was amazing, breakfast buffed had everything you can imagine an dinner was delicious. The service was outstanding. It was a amazing expirience

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corinne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
There are newer reviews for Tschuggen Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 492 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at Tschuggen for 3 nights on the Private Affair package. This included spa massage, 3 hours in the couples spa suite,breakfast and half board. The food in La Vetta was fantastic and La Collina was great too. We arrived in Summer but there was an out of season snow storm, which we were not prepared for clothing wise. However there is so many activities to do inside the hotel that it didn't matter. The concierge was so helpful, we arranged horse riding through the valley (on the days it wasn't snowing) which was a once in a lifetime experience and we would thoroughly reccommend doing this to anyone that stays at Tschuggen. We will be back for certain.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 204, and had a full view of the opposing mountains and valley. It was spectacular...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtenayann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We spent 3 days there and were surprised by such great service. I can easily compare it with the service in Burj al Arab hotel. Reception and concierge were very helpfull. The spa is great. Pool with 40 degrees water is great, you can swim outside and see beautiful mountains. It's better in winter I think. The saunas were also great, they have 3 types. But I was surprised by the sign that told to enter naked in the saunas.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Maxim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

If you love skiing, snowboarding, snowwalking or just the mountains the Arosa Tschuggen grand hotel is a unique experience in the top of the market. Private skilift, pure wellness, and most of the time sunshine too.
Room a great and luxerious. Staff is very friendly and supportive.
Restaurant ar top quality

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albert-Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We had a perfect one night stay here, where everything worked to perfection (as you would expect from a 5+ star hotel): pick-up at the train station (in a limousine complete with newspapers and drinks) by a very friendly driver (who also delivered our luggage back there when we left - we had chosen to walk back down); warm welcome by the director and staff; great spa to relax in; good dinner in La Vetta; nice, large room; abundant breakfast buffet; Tschuggen Express sure comes in handy to get up on the mountain... Overall, the staff show a very can-do attitude when it comes to fulfilling your requests, which of course helps the guest to feel welcome and at ease. It all comes at a price of course, but it's the perfect place for a self-spoiling getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kloddz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Spent 3 nights in this beautiful hotel, it had only opened again for the season last Friday and everything was pristine, however we got the impression it eas always like this. The staff are the most friendly and helpful we have come across. The views are stunning and the Tchuggen express it a must (just went up and down for the thrill of it). The Spa is a wow with the biggest gym in a hotel we have seen. A really lovely hotel, most highly recommended if you are in Arosa.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ridleydidley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We have just returned as a family of four from a stay at the Tscuggen Grand. An excellent hotel, extra warm welcome backed up by first rate service. Of particular note were the spa, the ski shop and Tschuggen express which made skiing even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drowningfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arosa
0.3 mi away
Arosa Kulm Hotel & Alpin Spa
0.5 mi away
Waldhotel National
Waldhotel National
#1 of 35 in Arosa
363 reviews
0.5 mi away
BelArosa Hotel
BelArosa Hotel
#4 of 35 in Arosa
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sunstar Alpine Hotel Arosa
22.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Kronenhof
Grand Hotel Kronenhof
#1 of 21 in Pontresina
850 reviews
21.5 mi away
Suvretta House
Suvretta House
#2 of 33 in St. Moritz
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tschuggen Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tschuggen Grand Hotel

Address: Tschuggen Grand Hotel | 7050 Arosa, Arosa 7050, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Arosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Arosa
#1 Green Hotel in Arosa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arosa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Arosa
#3 Spa Hotel in Arosa
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Arosa
Price Range: $385 - $931 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tschuggen Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Switzerland's Unique Wellness Hotel Stay with us and experience the breathtaking mountain scenery of Graubunden at its most beautiful. Genuine, heart-felt hospitality accompanies our guests throughout the Grand Hotel. A fond attention to detail reveals itself with understated elegance to the appreciative seasoned traveller. Not to mention one of the most impressive wellness areas in Europe set in a stunning mountain landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tschuggen Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tschuggen Grand Arosa
Hotel Tschuggen Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing