We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet place”
Review of Hotel Seehof Arosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Seehof Arosa
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Arosa
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet place”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights at the Hotel Seehof. Our room was oriented towards the south with a large balcony and even a private jacuzzi on it. The staff was very friendly. We enjoyed the breakfeast especially the delicious bread and the perfect coffee: thanks for letting us have a genuine one made by a real coffee machine and not such a filtered thing... We absolutely loved the Mexican restaurant Cuculouche with it's fabulous meals - unfortunately we only tested it in the end of our stay.

The only tiny drow of bitterness: The beds were rather hard - we suffered from a little bit of back pain in the mornings.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrotter612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    35
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
28
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We went for drinks in the Mexican restaurant and really enjoyed the service and the friendly staff. Instead of just drinks we ended up eating a lot of small and good Mexican items, all served fast.
The weather was really nice and we had a good time with friends.
We will try the full menu next time and looking forward to it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We had our unforgettable wedding in the hotel Seehof Arosa with apero, dinner, party and accomodation. The staff was very helpful during the preparation and attentive and friendly during the day. The food was excellent, prepared with local ingredients and served with sense for details. The hotel has a classic style with a young uncomplicated touch suitable for children as well as grand parents. We can recommend this hotel as a perfect location for any kind of celebration in the lovely surrounding of Arosa.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
60 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Comfortable hotel in Arosa village. Had a single room on the south side with a rather large bed and a balcony. Not very large room but enough for 1 people.
Positive points:
- quiet place
- good breakfast cold buffet. Hot buffet on Sundays.
- great restaurant
- cosy lobby
- very friendly staff
- private car park
- private ski shuttle in the morning to main chair lifts

Negative points
- No WIFI in the bedrooms. WIFI only in the lobby. This could be nice also to stay there and enjoy a drink while connecting
- Not really in the center in of the village.
- Located down a hill. Easy to go down by ski but a bit more exhausting when you need to climb to go to the center of the village

Just a tip: spoken languages are german and english. Only one people from the staff speak french.
Same thing in the village. Most of the people speak german and a few english.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FREDERIC S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in September on our tour of Switzerland the hotel is 5 minutes away from the main resort and railway station which would be fine apart from the hill!! A big plus when we checked out with 40kg of bags was a lift back to the station!! Nice touch.
We had a room with a patio/balcony with great mountain views, the breakfast was a cold buffet but more than adequate to set you up for a days hike in the hills.
There is also a good on site Mexican restaurant where we had a very pleasant meal
All in all a good stay and great value for money at approx £125 per night which is almost unheard off in Switzerland .

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keith s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2010

Rooms:
Pros:
- cute interior
- clean
- nice and warm
- clean and well-equipped bath, unlimited hot water at all times of day and night

Cons:
- the bed was SO uncomfortable. like sleeping on a lumpy water balloon
- flat, uncomfortable pillows -- had to go out and buy my own midway through our stay
- small, strangely under-equipped room: only 1 bedside reading lamp for double bed


Food:
Pros:
- good quality, nice food
- small portions

Cons:
- the set menu does not come with any vegetarian options -- I found this the strangest thing
- veggie replacements for menu items may cost extra


Service:
- majority of waitstaff professional, trained, competent
- frontdesk staff nice

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RTWTicket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arosa hotels
0.4 mi away
Home Hotel
Home Hotel
#15 of 34 in Arosa
22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunstar Alpine Hotel Arosa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Altein
Hotel Altein
#19 of 34 in Arosa
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Waldhotel National
Waldhotel National
#1 of 34 in Arosa
299 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arosa Kulm Hotel & Alpin Spa
0.5 mi away
Blatter's Bellavista Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seehof Arosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seehof Arosa

Property: Hotel Seehof Arosa
Address: Strandbad Untersee, Arosa 7050, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Arosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Arosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Seehof Arosa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the early years of the previous century and being the first hotel in Arosa, the Seehof is well located next to a lake. The hotel offers 35 basic, but comfortable rooms. Besides from the stylish lounge, one can find 2 fine restaurants.on the ground floor. Located close to town and the station, the Seehof lies embedded in the surrounding panorama of mountains.Features:Complimentary hotel busAmple free parkingUnderground parking Bath and / shower combination in all roomsPets are allowedBilliard lounge and big screen ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Seehof Arosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing