We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alpine Treasure”

Alpenblick Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 60 Restaurants in Arosa
Cuisines: Swiss
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Alpine Treasure”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The owners are hands on and each time has been a lovely experience.

Lunch times - try the roast chicken - one of the best ever.

Dinners - Cheese Fondue is a must as a starter.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacques M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    39
    20
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thalwil, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great for a different experience”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

A very romantic horse drawn sleigh ride takes about an hour from the hotel and it meanders through the village and eventually you get to Inner Arosa and then finally to the open mountain area. On the walk back down we saw wildlife as well.

The service was excellent and food and wine also. We had a great time and will go again on our next visit.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Big_Chilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great lunch place”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

One of us walked up on a trail and the other one skied down. And we noticed others coming by sled. The food was great.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank CMotley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stratford upon avon
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nothing at all like last year.”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We took the horse drawn sleigh on feb 28th for a birthday celebration meal. We did the same last year and had a truly memorable meal and were really looking forward to the same. However the food was extremely disappointing and the lovely atmosphere of last year completely missing. Has this place changed hands or do they have a new chef?

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank happydiners13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Utter disappointment”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

first-time reviewer...
We went today to the Alpenblick Restaurant in Arosa: it was dreadful. We waited a long time for our meal, it was not what we ordered, and the owner refused to listen to us (two of our group were Swiss BTW). Funny thing = they suggested not to go here as most Swiss know better and go elsewhere... YUCK

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Dan_Parsons_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpenblick Restaurant also viewed

Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
 
Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
 

Been to Alpenblick Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing