We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a different experience”

Alpenblick Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 60 Restaurants in Arosa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Swiss, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Thalwil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great for a different experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

A very romantic horse drawn sleigh ride takes about an hour from the hotel and it meanders through the village and eventually you get to Inner Arosa and then finally to the open mountain area. On the walk back down we saw wildlife as well.

The service was excellent and food and wine also. We had a great time and will go again on our next visit.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Big_Chilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    34
    18
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great lunch place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

One of us walked up on a trail and the other one skied down. And we noticed others coming by sled. The food was great.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank CMotley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stratford upon avon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nothing at all like last year.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

We took the horse drawn sleigh on feb 28th for a birthday celebration meal. We did the same last year and had a truly memorable meal and were really looking forward to the same. However the food was extremely disappointing and the lovely atmosphere of last year completely missing. Has this place changed hands or do they have a new chef?

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank happydiners13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Utter disappointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

first-time reviewer...
We went today to the Alpenblick Restaurant in Arosa: it was dreadful. We waited a long time for our meal, it was not what we ordered, and the owner refused to listen to us (two of our group were Swiss BTW). Funny thing = they suggested not to go here as most Swiss know better and go elsewhere... YUCK

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Dan_Parsons_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Real family run Swiss Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

This is the place to go to or ski to for a good lunch, outside if the weather permits or inside. It suits skiers as well as those of us that walk in the mountains. Their grilled poulet (chicken) is excellent and the fondue in the evening even better. Why not go by horse carrier from the centre of the town up to the restaurant in the evening and then enjoy the food, life could not be better!
At new years eve they host a disco for the smaller kids and good food for the grown ups, all enjoy it a lot.
The family Moro can be real proud of what they have achieved!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpenblick Restaurant also viewed

Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
 
Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
 
Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
 

Been to Alpenblick Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing