We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay.”

Review of Chalet Millennium

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wengen, Jungfrau Region, Bernese Oberland, Canton of Bern

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
LinTravel...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed June 13, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Chalet Millenium was amazing. We were a family of 7 and our stay was very comfortable. Rachel was friendly and prompt in her replies. The chalet is very clean, has all modern amenities, the kitchen was well equipped with appliances and utensils. It is walking distance to the train station and the Coop, and the views of Swiss Alps from the chalet are absolutely breathtaking. The town of Wengen is extremely beautiful, peaceful, safe - a great vacation spot tucked away from the overly touristy and crowded towns like Interlaken. Highly recommend staying here and we thank Rachel and her team for their hospitality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kareen400
Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation.”
Reviewed January 31, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed at chalet millennium as a family group.The chalet was in a great location only a couple of minutes walk from the shops.The chalet itself was nice and roomy with plenty wardrobe space and a brilliant view from the balcony.Everything you need in a self catering apartment was provided with a washing machine and tumble dryer in one of the rooms.We all enjoyed our visit to Wengen and would definitely use the chalet millennium again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shlomit68...
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
“Wonderful view, wonderful apartment.”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Spacious, clean, has everything you need for your stay. Beautifully designed yet simple.Especially suitable for big families. Close to train and center. Great View of the mountains.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cphilipp6...
Untermünkheim
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2015
Vielen Dank für Ihre nette Bewertung!

Wir freuen uns zu hören, dass Sie Ihren Urlaub im Chalet Millennium genossen haben. Es war natürlich bedauerlich, dass der Euro gegenüber dem Schweizer Franken gesunken ist, und somit der Preis der Wohnung bei Ihrem Aufenthalt teuer erschien.

Wir stellen pro Person immer ein komplettes Set Badetücher zur Verfügung (Badetuch, Handtuch, Waschlappen). Dieses haben wir auch mitte Woche (Dienstag 17. Feb, 2015) für Sie gratis ausgewechselt.

Der Coop Supermarkt liegt 225 m zu Fuss vom Chalet. Der erste Teil des Weges ist Flach und die letzten 70 m leicht aufwärts. 65 m weiter liegt der Bahnhof Wengen.

Taxis warten am Bahnhof Wengen um Ihnen mit dem Gepäck zu helfen - andernfalls organisieren wir für Sie gerne den Gepäcktransport.

Wir würden uns freuen Sie wieder in Wengen begrüssen zu dürfen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing