We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveler rating
320
181
42
12
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
181
42
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet styletrain stationlauterbrunnen valleydining roomsouth facing roomreception deskold world charmcharming hotelbreakfast and dinnercable carour room was spaciousbunk bedseach eveningjungfrau viewtraditional hotelfamily roomrestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 557 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

We stayed at the Belvedere for 4 nights and loved it. It is a only a short walk from the cable car, train station and shops/restaurants and they also provide a shuttle service on arrival and departure. The hotel is what you would think of a typical Swiss lodge. Our double room was spacious and had a great view of the Jungfrau mountain and valley. It also had a bath and powerful shower which were great after a long day walking in the mountains. The staff were really friendly and the breakfast was great with lots of options (cereals, fruit, yogurts, bread/croissants, eggs, bacon and sausages). The hotel also had a different 3 course dinner each evening with a range of options which was discounted for guests. Id thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone. Wengen is a really picturesque place and is a great access place for lots of walks in the hills or cable car rides to see the mountains and valley up close. The Belvedere is perfectly situated with only a short walk to the shops and restaurants (less that 2 minutes to the nearest) whilst having great views of both the valley and mountains.

Room Tip: Request a Jungfrau room when booking for great views
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WengenHotels, Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your stay and your outstanding feedback written with such detail and charming words. We are delighted to hear that you spent such a nice summer holiday with us. We are happy to pass your compliments about our staff to the entire Belvedere team.
It would be great to welcoming you once again and we remain with

kindest regards,
Management Hotel Belvedere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

The staff was absolutely lovely. The hotel and the rooms are as most of the time in Switzerland lovely and clean. We had a room (111) with view on the Jungfrau which we did not almost see because of the bad weather. The breakfast meets the international standards. Our room was definitely clean, but too tiny.
Coming from the UAE,where there is lots of space available in hotel rooms, we had to place our luggage on the floor which is not that much convenient.The hotel is very well located (downtown), close to the sealing station and the transfer to the train station was ensured, complementary, by the hotel. Despite the only 15 mn walk to the station, it was very much appreciated since it was raining...We enjoyed our lovely obsolete stay. This is a great place to enjoy Wengen.

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend the rooms which have the view on the Jungfrau (Wheather depending)
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WengenHotels, Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your stay and your excellent feedback. We are delighted to hear that you passed such a wonderful stay with us and appreciate your most charming words on our service. We hope we can welcome you soon again.
Best regards from Wengen,
Management and the Belvédère team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed 6 nights in this hotel as part of a Road Scholar hiking program. The pictures of the hotel looked wonderful at home and the view of the Jungfraujoch on a clear day is spectacular. It's really a fairytale property. The rooms are adequate by European standards and the location is an easy 10 minute walk from the train station. If you have sensitive skin, bring your own shampoo and soap, as what they provide is used on the entire body. They provide a pot to make hot water in the room but no tea or coffee to go with it. You need to buy that at the local grocery store; go figure? The positives are the location and the view, here's the negatives we encountered. The staff needs a course refreshing the "customer is always right" philosophy. The lack of attention in the bar and dining room was noticeable and irritating. Any requests for small things was meet with "that's an extra charge", if it's not on the buffet. When you do check out and get your statement of room charges, you will find a list of items with no dates.They do not give you a receipt, so there's no way to check your bill. By the way, make sure to pay in Swiss Francs when using a credit card as the hotel exchange rate is higher that published rates. This could be a first rate property, if they would modify their attitude and provide real customer service.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Gerry17601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WengenHotels, Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very glad to hear that your did enjoy our great views and also the room and its facilities. Our staff is actually well trained and we feel very sorry that you had not such an impression. We usually have all consumptions well dated and we will check what the matter was with your invoice. We apologize for that. Actually, the exchange rate is taken from our bank, we do not decrease the exchange rate from our part at all (maybe some misunderstanding with buying and selling exchange rate?).
It was great to welcoming you and we hope you have brought back some good memories of Wengen.
With kindest regards,
Management Hotel Belvedere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

We stayed here to celebrate our silver wedding with our children 23, 20 and 14 - the staff couldn't have been more helpful, the food was great and suited our family really well. We loved the old fashioned decor combined with modern amenities. Nice rooms with clean, bright, modern en suites. Amazing view of the Jungfrau from our window!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the south facing view towards the mountains.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David_Alcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WengenHotels, Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear guest
Thank you very much for staying with us and your outstanding feedback. We are happy that you and your family enjoyed our food, the staff and our hotel with its special decor.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you soon again and remain with sunny regards out of Wengen

Management and team hotel Belvédère

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Nice rooms, one of the better breakfasts we had of the hotels in Switzerland. Front desk was very professional and really helpful. I would stay here again. Great view of the Mountains, minutes from everything in town.

Room Tip: Ask for the Mountain view
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WengenHotels, Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your visit and your excellent feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and our staff at the front desk. With pleasure we will pass on to them your kind words.

We hope we can welcome you soon again.

Warm regards from Wengen
Management and the Belvédère team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews