We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“部屋が広い”
Review of Hotel Silberhorn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Silberhorn
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Wengen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 8, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ひとぴ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

404 - 408 of 408 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaCaracas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nico-Oostende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mona001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MirKel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wengen hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Victoria-Lauberhorn
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#5 of 20 in Wengen
490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunstar Alpine Hotel Wengen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 20 in Wengen
790 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Wengener Hof
Hotel Wengener Hof
#11 of 20 in Wengen
349 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beausite Park Hotel
Beausite Park Hotel
#1 of 20 in Wengen
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silberhorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silberhorn

Address: Dorfplatz, Wengen 3823, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Wengen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Wengen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Wengen
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Wengen
#10 Family Hotel in Wengen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wengen
Price Range: $247 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Silberhorn 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel Silberhorn is found in car-free Wengen, surrounded by impressive mountains in the Bernese Oberland at the foot of the Jungfrau. It is located right in the center of the village and is the perfect starting point for various excursions around the Jungfrau region. The hotel is in the opposite of the Jungfrau railway station Wengen - from there you start the amazing journey up to the Jungfraujoch - Top of Europe - at 3454 meters altitude which is Europe's highest railway station and the highlight of every visit to Switzerland! As per our device ,,everything under one roof" the Silberhorn offers all amenities to make your stay comfortable and unforgettable. At the hotel you find our new spa and wellness area, the Swiss ski school, the sports shop Alpia, a jewelry shop as well as our a la carte restaurant ,,Silberhornstube". Due to the big advantage of its location, right in the heart of the village, you are able to create your holiday perfectly: next to the hotel Silberhorn you find in summer the tennis courts and in winter the ski school office and its meeting place as well as the beginners' slope and the ice-rink. With the Mannlichen cable car, right next to our hotel, you reach within 5 minutes walk the Mannlichen mountain which is the perfect starting point for skiing and hiking - always with the breathtaking view of Eiger, Monch and Jungfrau. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Silberhorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Silberhorn
Best Western Wengen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing