We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveler rating
356
59
13
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
59
13
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board lauterbrunnen valley train station her parents course dinner swiss family family run hotel shuttle service breakfast and dinner multi course salad bar heaven on earth owners and staff dining room south facing balcony family atmosphere favorite hotel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very happy with our stay from Hotel Alpenrose. Family run place with a cozy feel. 7-10 min walk from train station but the hotel has a shuttle for you and your bags on arrival and departure from the station. Everyone was very nice. The views were Fantastic and obstructed down the whole valley. We would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Conor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a great 10 days at the Alpenrose. Lovely,friendly attentive staff who give great service,cannot fault them. Ursula and Daniel are so welcoming and Ursula always remembers us even though we don’t visit every year,we would if it were possible! Food is great with a varied menu.The views from the hotel are spectacular and Wengen holds a very special place in our hearts. We will definitely revisit again sooner rather than later

Room Tip: We ask for higher floor with south facing view to make the most of the amazing view
Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

We were disappointed to find out that the Mountain View we paid for is entire blocked by trees. Really unfortunate for a hotel that’s basically selling the view. But otherwise the hotel seems suitable.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We know this family run hotel very well having stayed here and enjoyed evening meals in the hotel dining room over more than 15 years. On this visit to Wengen we were staying at our chalet but were fortunate to be given a booking for the self service buffet style dinner on a Thursday night. The hotel is very popular and was full with no room in the dining room. We were seated in the tastefully refurbished bar area and despite the short walk to the dining room we were able to enjoy the excellent and extensive buffet of salads, seafood, hot and cold meats, raclette, followed by plenty of desserts and alpine cheese options. One of our favourite places to enjoy an evening meal in Wengen. Highly recommended if you are able to secure a dinner only reservation. Otherwise an overnight stay in the hotel is highly recommended from our past experiences.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank GCR484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Brought our family to the place we celebrated our honeymoon 32 years ago. Had all the timeless charm that we remembered with superb service and very good food (buffet and fondue were particular highlights). The staff were amazing and owners so kind and helpful. Would give this 6 stars if I could. Can’t wait to return someday.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank AnthonyGosling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews