We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beausite Park Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Regina(Wengen)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveler rating
577
71
9
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
71
9
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolmr mrsjunior suitebeau sitehalf boarddining roomjungfrau viewwonderful hotelbreakfast and dinnernothing is too much troublepersonal touchspa facilitiestrain stationevery nightfamily runswiss hospitalityfood is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
482 - 487 of 662 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2007

We stayed at the Beausite Park Hotel for one week
in a Junior Suite. Most of the rooms and restaurant have magnificent views overlooking the Jungfrau mountain range, the room was lovely and the service excellant.

Note that the hotel is on the edge of Wengen and 10 mins walk on a gentle uphill from town.

Stayed: August 2007
5  Thank IanWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2007

My wife and I stayed at the Beausite Park in Wengen for 5 days as part of our honeymoon in Switzerland. The room we were allocated was on the second floor with a balcony with stunning views of the mountains. The room was very large and comfortable, with lots of storage space, a lovely sitting area and a large bathroom with a double sinks, as well as all the amenities you would expect in a modern hotel. The room was also spotless and was cleaned to a high standard throughout our stay.

The food was excellent, both the buffet breakfast and the a la carte dinners. The breakfast buffet had an excellent choice of fruit, cereals, bread, pastries and hot food. There was more than enough choice to keep anybody satisfied. The dinner menu had a choice of 3 mains, as well as soup, a starter and pudding. The food was always excellent, as was the service.

Elsewhere in the hotel, the pool and spa area were top class, and always quiet while we were there. There was a heated pool, a jacuzzi, a sauna and a steam room which were all clean and well maintained. Likewise, the bar and sun terrace were both lovely areas to sit and have a drink.

In terms of location, the hotel is a short (5-10min) walk from the train station and fairly handy for everything you need. In the village there are a few shops etc which contain everything you would need.

Overall, we found the hotel to be a friendly, good standard hotel, with outstanding service in a truly beautiful location.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Johnlfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2007

We just came back from a short weekend break in this hotel, me, my wife. and my in-laws stayed here, of all the hotels we have stayed in
Europe this has by far the best service ever. the owners take care of
every detail, and make sure anything requested is taken care of as soon as possible,

The location of the hotel is also quite good. with a great view.

The dinner was also very good , the service in their resturant was flawless.

as for switzerland, this is one hotel we will visit again, whenever we need to relax and have a nice break.

would recommed to everyone, the rooms are big enough, the service is top class, and the food is fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank Traveller4146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2007

The review before this was well written, and makes excellent points. I agree with everything said, and was happy to read about the wine policy...although we never left anything in the bottle to carry over to the next night!

When we arrived at the train station in Lauterbrunnen we called the hotel, and after the scenic train up the mountain to Wengen, we were met by a friendly porter in a small van and whisked to the hotel with efficiency. Even though we were a bit early, Margrit greeted us and we were accommodated immediately. The room and the entire hotel are extremely clean and spacious. The hotel has the charm of old and the luxury of being newly renovated in cozy but stylish decor. Love the fireplace, and the huge windows everywhere.

The pool was one of the highlights, with a jet stream and a waterfall that can be turned on and off, a separate Jacuzzi and a well appointed Swiss spa area complete with an enchanting sauna area (subtle lights and music to add to your relaxation), all in pristine condition. This is Switzerland, and you do have to enter the spa area without swimming attire, however you are welcome to accommodate your need for privacy with as many towels as you need, there are stacks of fluffy white ones everywhere!!!

The view is absolutely spectacular. The location is perfect, a short walk into town, where you will find a Coop supermarket with the same prices as at all other Swiss Coop locations.

Our two daughters, aged 4 and 2, were treated like princesses. The serving staff and hosts always called them by name, and spent extra effort on them. They were offered children's menu items; however the children chose the option of eating the same food as we did. This included soup and salad. Truly impressive that the children were treated like people, and everyone there seemed to enjoy their little personalities. I can't say enough great things about the food. We really enjoyed the variety, while the service and quality remained excellent.

In fact, the first night we arrived the hotel hosted a complimentary cocktail welcome, and I brought down my eldest daughter. She was fussed over by all the well dressed guests, and sat drinking her orange juice out of a wine glass munching on peanuts, and watching the entertainment. I think she is starting to appreciate the good life!

The resort also has great lounging chairs outside, where you can lie back and take in the sun, or jump into the nature pool. We did. We nearly screamed; it was certainly refreshing!!! What can be expected of swimming in a fresh water pond on a mountain?? But the thrill of it was enticing, and it felt pretty great to lie around basking in the sun afterwards...well worth it!!

In summary, the entire resort spotlessly clean, duvets were lovely, the beds comfortable, the balcony view spectacular, food excellent, service impeccable, location can't be beat. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank thistlecove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2007

This is an exellent stay in an classy resort that does not feel stuffy. We visited in late June for summer hiking in the area.

Room 103 was very spacious and had lovely views of the mountains (with a balcony.) The traditional furnishings gave us plenty of room to spread out (roomy desk, tables) and the room had many of the "extras" you find in a good hotel, i.e. in-room safe, minibar, cable TV with manys stations in many languages, etc. The drawer space was largely shelves in the closet/cabinet above the rod for hanging items, and were a little high for me (5'4"). Spotless housekeeping in the room and bathroom.

The bathroom was also very spacious, with plenty of counter space, bidet, etc. Minor picky complaint: the lighting in this bathroom is spotlighted in the sink area, which makes the tub/shower are somewhat dark. Taking a bath was grotto-like, and my husband's shower was quite dim -- perhaps a transparent shower curtain for a quick fix? Also: not much in the way of bathroom toiletries, but other supplies were there. This is picky, but for an otherwise excellent, very well-managed place, it was surprising.

The dining room was very good at both breakfast and dinner, and included in our room rate. The breakfast buffet had numerous hot and cold items: cheeses; meats; crepe-like item, pastries, rolls and breads; fresh fruit (oddly more bountiful at dinner rather than breakfast,) juices, cereals, etc. and etc. A young lady will cook eggs to order for you, but she did not have any fillings at hand for omlettes (my husband brought some cheese over from the buffet for her to use.)

Dinner offers a choice of three main courses (one a vegetarian,) a salad buffet, and a changing variety of lavish buffet options. Except for the buffet, excellent, professional waitstaff bring the hot items. One night the buffet was a large spread of cold hors d.oeuvres, but the meal also included soup a simpler dessert. The next night saw a lavish dessert buffet, but the first courses (soup, etc.) were simpler. The following night was a lavish hors d'oeuvre buffet of hot items, simpler dessert... You get the picture. Largely quite delicious, but I'm not sure what is used in the "formed" lobster claw. The wine list is extensive and fairly priced. This place also has the accomodating policy that if you don't finish your bottle of wine one night, the unfinished bottle will be brought to your table the next night.

The front terrace is a nice place for cocktails with a view. There are also comfortable inside lounges. The indoor pool is at a good temperature (not too hot or cool,) and in a nice, sunny room. The new "nature pool" outside has pond-like water with decorative waterlillies and plantings in adjacent areas, and lounge chairs on the lawn. But be clear: this is a nature pool, i.e. yes, those are tadpoles you see in the water.

The hotel is well-located: a short walk from town, which makes it a little quieter than being right over the action. It is in a beautiful park-like setting. It is a short walk to the Mannlichen tram and the train station, which connect with many places for sightseeing, hiking options, exploring the area, etc.

Very helpful: there is a free phone service to many hotels (including the BP) at the train station in Lauterbrunnen. Give the hotel a call when you are ready to catch your train from there, and they will send a "golf cart" to pick you up when you arrive.

The staff here are superbly professional, friendly, helpful, and accomodating. We arrived on the later side of lunchtime, but the waiter did a wonderful job of serving lunch on the terrace. Directions at the desk were clearly given; etc. As other reviews have mentioned: this place is beautifully run and managed throughout.

The internet charge seemed a little bizarre. It was quite reasonable for 30 minutes (5 francs, I think?, but I forget) but an hour was 50 francs. We repeated the request in case she meant 15 francs -- no, she meant 50. Peraps they wanted to avoid overloading the system?

An aside: most of people at the time were visited were our age (mid-50's) or older, and generally British. They were a very fit, sociable, friendly group, but still had a sense of decorum. At breakfast, even though all of them would probably go hiking after breakfast, everyone dressed informally but nicely, i.e. the gents in long pants and a collared shirt -- NO ONE showed up at breakfast in hiking boots, crummy running shoes, shorts, etc. Okay, there was one younger couple who showed up ready to hike, but they got the picture the next morning and dressed like grownups (is it THAT difficult to make an effort and dress nicely?) The same unspoken dress code held at dinner, with a few marvelous gents who put on jackets.

To sum: great stay in a classy, comfortable, well-located place what is very well-managed.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Mme_X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews