We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski holiday beginning of March”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beausite Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Wengen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Dinners were excellent and all courses were so delicious.All staff were so friendly and helpful. the location is very good to reach the lift. if you have a small kid or you are a beginner, then the location of the hotel is probably the best in town, as it is the closest to the beginners' slope and children's school area. One weak point is the breakfast that is not suitable for a 4 star in a highly popular ski area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hurmuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
There are newer reviews for Beausite Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 639 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

I have just come back from a 4 night stay at Beausite Park and can thoroughly recommend it. It was a relatively last minute decision to go skiing (booked through Booking.com) and I ended up going on my own. I was made to feel very welcome throughout - staff were friendly, helpful but not overly attentive. The facilities are really good - to have such a nice pool with fabulous views of the mountains is a real bonus. The spa and sauna area is also quite modern. As a bonus, it's virtually ski to door as well.

I was upgraded (free of charge) from a single at the back of the hotel to a double at the front. The views are amazing at the front of the hotel, but I wouldn't get too hung up if you end up with a room at the back - you get to sample the view from the bar, pool, restaurant, etc. Having said that, I was very grateful and it certainly started the holiday on a nice note.

Food was good and pretty consistent. You get a 5 course meal with the half board option - I'm sure I've put on a couple of kilos! Breakfast was a comprehensive and impressive buffet.

I would happily return with the rest of the family - the hotel seemed to be a real mix of families, couples (young and old)...although I might have been the only solo traveller there!

All in all, I can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We have been visiting Wengen for the past 28 years and staying at The Beausite Park Hotel for the last 15 years where the hotel owners always maintain the highest standards. Now Daniel and Denise continue to run the hotel with the same professionalism together with a sense of caring for each of their guests and nothing is too much trouble. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing for a very comfortable, well run, family friendly hotel in the Bernese Oberland.

Room Tip: As far as I know, all the rooms are brilliant with fabulous views.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trish w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We booked this hotel based on the reviews we had read and had high expectations- we were not disappointed! The efficient, friendly service we received by all the staff made our stay most enjoyable. The food, accommodation and spa facilities were all excellent and Denise and Daniel have managed to create a warm and welcoming atmosphere for their guests. We are already planning our next visit to the Beausite Park! Thank you for a wonderful week! Anne, London.

Room Tip: Views from the front are magnificant.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

As usual; everything as you need it at the Beausite Park Hotel. Excellent service all round, rooms are impecable, the restaurant is a delight and the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel facilities are the best in the village, pool + sauna + wellness. The new managers Denise and Daniel maintain the family ambiance from Mr and Mrs Leemann who still pass by to help out and see their old friends - guests who continue to return (as we do) every year.

Room Tip: All rooms facing the village with balcony are best
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crocusColmar_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This was our first time in Switzerland and we could not have picked a better hotel to stay in. Our room overlooking the mountains was beautifully laid out and large enough to accommodate the three of us comfortably. Each afternoon we would return from our adventures to find it spotless and tidy with wonderful thoughtful touches, like when our carelessly abandoned scarves had been artistically draped into the shape of a heart on the bed :)

The staff were wonderfully friendly and attentive, and Daniel and Denise go out of their way to make everyone feel welcome and comfortable.

Our son has not skied properly before so we acclimatised ourselves with some gentle tobogganing on the gentle nursery slope which is just outside the hotel. We didn't even have to walk into the village and pay to hire toboggans - the hotel kindly lent us some free of charge and gave us advice on the best places to go.

We also made use of the lovely swimming pool and jacuzzi a few times which was great. It was lovely to be able to wander down in the towelling robes supplied by the hotel and not worry about the hassle of changing rooms and lockers.

As our trip took place during half term and the hotel was fully booked we were a little concerned that it may feel a bit frenetic. We needn't have worried, the staff coped magnificently and we never once felt neglected or overcrowded.

We loved the Beausite Park Hotel so much that we will be booking again for the same time next year. This time we plan to drive from Exeter in Devon rather than taking seven trains :)

Room Tip: Wonderful views from the mountain facing rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExeterJomie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Staying in the Beausite Park Hotel now ranks as my favourite hotel experience.... we really appreciated the warm, relaxed, yet attentive atmosphere Denise and Daniel have created for their guests. All the staff were engaging, smiley and good fun and ready to help immediately with any request. One evening when our waiter thought I hadn't enjoyed my main course (not the case, was pacing myself through the 7 courses on offer and saving a space for dessert!) he was insistent on bringing me another option.

Ute did a great job running the bar in the evenings. It was perhaps a good thing that I didn't try her mojitos and margaritas until the last night as I would probably have blown the ski hire budget on them!

Housekeeping and cleanliness standards are faultless.

Our room looked out onto the mountains and the view was truly breathtaking, especially seeing the sunset reflected on the snow covered peaks.

And if you can manage to pull yourself away from ... the skiing in Wengen is fantastic. Just got to save up now so we can take the children back!

Room Tip: Treat yourself to a mountain view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wengen
0.4 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 20 in Wengen
765 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#11 of 20 in Wengen
475 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Eiger
Hotel Eiger
#1 of 11 in Murren
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Baeren
Hotel Baeren
#3 of 20 in Wengen
387 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alpenrose Wengen
Hotel Alpenrose Wengen
#7 of 20 in Wengen
385 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schoenegg
Hotel Schoenegg
#4 of 20 in Wengen
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beausite Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beausite Park Hotel

Address: Am Wengi 1412C, Wengen 3823, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Wengen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wengen
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wengen
#2 Family Hotel in Wengen
Price Range: $298 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beausite Park Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is majestically situated in the middle of a park in a most beautiful and tranquil location just above the village centre of Wengen. Views of the Jungfrau an surrounding Alps are breathtaking. The village centre and the mountain railway station can be easily reached on foot. In less than a few minutes, you can be hovering over the "Mannlichen-Kleine-Scheidegg" ski an hiking paradise on the Wengen-Mannlichen cable car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Beausite Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beausite Park Wengen
Hotel Beausite Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing