We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Ski Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beausite Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Wengen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 6 nights at Beausite Park where the management and staff were exceptional. Great friendly service. Room excellent and a wonderful spa. The cuisine was of the highest standard. Not as close to the main lifts as some hotels - but still possible to ski in/out.
Lovely views of a really picturesque village - which you would not get if nearer the main lifts.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have the best views.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmeitel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
There are newer reviews for Beausite Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 639 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed 15 nights at this superb hotel for the 15th time and whilst there is new management in charge the standards have remained constant. The attention to detail is second to none and the food matches all expectations. Whilst the location is superb for views over Wengen it is a drag from the village.
Overall the best hotel I have stayed in the winter in Europe.
Try it you will be spoilt forever!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank volklf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Nothing but praise for the management and staff at the Beausite Park Hotel Wengen. We as a family of four stayed many times at the Park during the 1980 and 1990 era when under the Leeman family management. Although Mrs Leeman is still involved, Denise Mani and Daniel Schufer have taken over the day to day management and their standards are just as excellent to those on past visits. In particular, the flexibility of the service and staff at meal times, that coped with the vagaries of two young grandchildren should be appauded.

Altogether, an excellent stay with superb food and service and as would be expected from a Swiss 5 star hotel, impeccable cleanliness.

Room Tip: It's worth paying a little extra to get a Jungfrau room view
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jrich888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This January, was our 3rd time to stay at Beausite Park Hotel in Wengen... as always, it was like a dream... the location, the comfort, the food, the hospitality and the service leaves nothing to be desired - they only thing we can say is we can't wait to be back :)

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the jungfrau
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aneela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed just before Christmas for 2 nights at the hotel and was impressed by the personal touch of the very attentive Management and by the elegance yet coziness of the restaurant, lounge and room. The Food is of excellent quality and there is a large nice wellness area. This hotel stands truly for Swiss quality and genuine hospitality. I felt so much at ease, comfortable and spoilt and can recommend it without hesitation!

Room Tip: Rooms with view of the Jungfrau
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeatandByron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

As a family we have been going to the Park Hotel for around 20 years - it never disappoints and the service is warm and friendly at all times - it has been family run for years and now there is a new management team who are absolutely charming and are continuing the very special qualities we have always found at the Park. It is an annual highlight for all of us as a family and when we visit is like coming home - there are excellent facilities and nothing is too much trouble. Many of the staff have been at the hotel for many years and they welcome us like old friends each year. There is always a fantastic party at New Year which is so carefully thought out and great fun. The food is excellent and the spa, pool and massage treatments all live up to the same very high standard. We have already booked again for next year is is part of our life to go to Wengen our children have grown up in the hotel.

Room Tip: Fantastic rooms over Wengen and the Jungfrau at the front of the hotel but all rooms are extremely c...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PippaR0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

What can we say that has not already been said. Daniel and Denise are the best hosts ever, food is excellent, atmosphere extremely welcoming, nothing too much trouble, food amazing, accommodation excellent, views are captivating from the front of the hotel facing the Jungfrau. We have stayed in numerous hotels around the world but this must be the best yet. The staff are attentive, friendly yet professional, everyone works extremely hard to make your stay an experience to remember and they all achieved this. We have been visiting Wengen for a number of years but this is the first time we have stayed at the Beausite, we have already booked another week in February and if we are able to visit Wengen next Christmas, we would like to take our children and grandchildren as the Beausite already feels like home from home so we will certainly be booking early to ensure a room in the Beausite. Colin and Shirley Laugharne.

Room Tip: Top floor, facing the Jungfrau, large rooms, very quiet, amazing views
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wengen
0.4 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 20 in Wengen
765 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#11 of 20 in Wengen
475 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Eiger
Hotel Eiger
#1 of 11 in Murren
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Baeren
Hotel Baeren
#3 of 20 in Wengen
387 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alpenrose Wengen
Hotel Alpenrose Wengen
#7 of 20 in Wengen
385 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schoenegg
Hotel Schoenegg
#4 of 20 in Wengen
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beausite Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beausite Park Hotel

Address: Am Wengi 1412C, Wengen 3823, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Wengen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wengen
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wengen
#2 Family Hotel in Wengen
Price Range: $299 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beausite Park Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is majestically situated in the middle of a park in a most beautiful and tranquil location just above the village centre of Wengen. Views of the Jungfrau an surrounding Alps are breathtaking. The village centre and the mountain railway station can be easily reached on foot. In less than a few minutes, you can be hovering over the "Mannlichen-Kleine-Scheidegg" ski an hiking paradise on the Wengen-Mannlichen cable car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Beausite Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beausite Park Wengen
Hotel Beausite Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing