We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family owned and run hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beausite Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Wengen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2008

We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff all pleasant and helpful. Food first class and varied. Lovely room with full picture window/wall looking out to the Jungfrau was spacious and comfortable. Pool and spa clean and attractive. Pleasant owners always keeping an eye on everything. Would have no hesitation in recommending highly. The town/ hotel perhaps not wildly attractive to young bloods looking for a hot night life, but suited us perfectly! Gorgeous ski area, if unchallenging for black run enthusiasts.

Stayed: March 2008
1  Thank mediationdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (651)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 651 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2008

We stayed at the Beausite Park in January 2008 and had a wonderful time. We were really well looked after, stayed half board, and the food was wonderful. If there was ever anything that you didn't like, the staff were always keen to offer an alternative. We paid for a slope facing superior room, which was spacious with a very well equipped bathroom and big balcony. We didn't see the rooms at the back of the hotel. The pool area is lovely, very clean and warm. The views from the hotel were fantastic, looking down over the nursery slopes to the village. The hotel is situated a 5 -10 minute walk from the centre of Wengen, the cable car and the train station. Heading back to the hotel, this walk is up hill, so we found it was worth paying to keep skis and boots in the hire shop by the cable car.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SAH24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2008

My Wife and I have stayed at this Hotel a number of times, and we are going back again this year (2008). We find the staff friendly, helpful nothing is too much trouble. the food is very good, I have dietry problems but they accomodate without any problems. The rooms are excellent, although the rooms at the back can be a little dark because of the trees, but they are beautifully furnished. the views over the valley & mountains from the south facing rooms are magnificent although a little more expensive.
The whole hotel is kept very clean.
Every time we go to this hotel we look forward to our visit and we have not been disappointed yet, and I do not think that we ever will be.

  • Stayed: July 2004, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gilgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2007

We have stayed in Wengen several times but this was our first at the Park. What had we missed!

We had a room at the back overlooking the hill, so views were not the best and the room was a little dark. But for all that it was large, with a separate sitting area and substantially cheaper than the rooms with a balcony and view. It was clean with a room service that worked by magic. You never saw it happen but the room was tidied with fresh flannels and towels changed twice a day, and clothes put away. On our last day my wife got worried they might empty the case she was packing for the return journey!

The staff are excellent and the food wonderful. Five courses meant we could not manage lunch anywhere without overdoing it and spoiling the evening meal! Bread/croissants all baked in the hotel. Frau Leeman (owner) was always present in the dining room and around the hotel and enjoyed talking to her guests and overseeing things. But all in the nicest way! The view of the mountains from the dining room made the most wonderful backdrop too.

I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Other suggestions for UK travellers:
Buy the 6 dayJungfrau pass
Use the Swiss Travel luggage service- book it in at Gatwick, delivered to your hotel room.
Book a late Zurich return flight (BA at 20.15) and travel back via the Thun boat and have lunch. The return travel pass includes boat travel, so the ticket is FREE (but not lunch I'm afraid)

Stayed: September 2007
8  Thank GBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2007

We stayed at the Beausite Park Hotel for one week
in a Junior Suite. Most of the rooms and restaurant have magnificent views overlooking the Jungfrau mountain range, the room was lovely and the service excellant.

Note that the hotel is on the edge of Wengen and 10 mins walk on a gentle uphill from town.

Stayed: August 2007
5  Thank IanWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2007

My wife and I stayed at the Beausite Park in Wengen for 5 days as part of our honeymoon in Switzerland. The room we were allocated was on the second floor with a balcony with stunning views of the mountains. The room was very large and comfortable, with lots of storage space, a lovely sitting area and a large bathroom with a double sinks, as well as all the amenities you would expect in a modern hotel. The room was also spotless and was cleaned to a high standard throughout our stay.

The food was excellent, both the buffet breakfast and the a la carte dinners. The breakfast buffet had an excellent choice of fruit, cereals, bread, pastries and hot food. There was more than enough choice to keep anybody satisfied. The dinner menu had a choice of 3 mains, as well as soup, a starter and pudding. The food was always excellent, as was the service.

Elsewhere in the hotel, the pool and spa area were top class, and always quiet while we were there. There was a heated pool, a jacuzzi, a sauna and a steam room which were all clean and well maintained. Likewise, the bar and sun terrace were both lovely areas to sit and have a drink.

In terms of location, the hotel is a short (5-10min) walk from the train station and fairly handy for everything you need. In the village there are a few shops etc which contain everything you would need.

Overall, we found the hotel to be a friendly, good standard hotel, with outstanding service in a truly beautiful location.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Johnlfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2007

We just came back from a short weekend break in this hotel, me, my wife. and my in-laws stayed here, of all the hotels we have stayed in
Europe this has by far the best service ever. the owners take care of
every detail, and make sure anything requested is taken care of as soon as possible,

The location of the hotel is also quite good. with a great view.

The dinner was also very good , the service in their resturant was flawless.

as for switzerland, this is one hotel we will visit again, whenever we need to relax and have a nice break.

would recommed to everyone, the rooms are big enough, the service is top class, and the food is fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank Traveller4146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wengen
0.4 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 20 in Wengen
789 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Eiger
Hotel Eiger
#1 of 11 in Murren
669 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunstar Alpine Hotel Wengen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schoenegg
Hotel Schoenegg
#6 of 20 in Wengen
284 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Baeren
Hotel Baeren
#3 of 20 in Wengen
395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#5 of 20 in Wengen
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beausite Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beausite Park Hotel

Address: Am Wengi 1412C, Wengen 3823, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Wengen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wengen
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wengen
#2 Family Hotel in Wengen
Price Range: $323 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beausite Park Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is majestically situated in the middle of a park in a most beautiful and tranquil location just above the village centre of Wengen. Views of the Jungfrau an surrounding Alps are breathtaking. The village centre and the mountain railway station can be easily reached on foot. In less than a few minutes, you can be hovering over the "Mannlichen-Kleine-Scheidegg" ski an hiking paradise on the Wengen-Mannlichen cable car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beausite Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beausite Park Wengen
Hotel Beausite Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing