We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Certainly good, but not amazing.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beausite Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Wengen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stunning views, and service as expected at this level of hotel. We stayed in a junior suite (2 adults, 2 kids), the kids beds fitting well into the 'office/tv room' part of the suite. Only downside being the tv is in their room, so adults cannot watch tv after the kids go to sleep. Food good, no children's menu was offered though there was a hot starters buffet which on our evening had pasta so the children were happy. We enjoyed the pool, and the outdoor chess and table tennis table.
The hotel location is above the village, and the porter was very kind in collecting our suitcase from the train station when we arrived and bringing it back to the train station on departure, saving us a trip to and from the hotel in both cases so we were free to head up the cable car without luggage.

Room Tip: Junior suite has stunning view and can do 2 children beds in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mesbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 646 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

The hotel location is nice with an excellent view on the Junfraujoch. The hosts and restaurant staff are really nice and ready to help you. The half board formula is a good deal and the food is very correct. If I am going again to Wengen I will for sure stay again in this hotel!!

Room Tip: I highly recommend to take a view on Jungfrau! Splendid view in the morning and evening from the bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YSMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Beautiful "park-like" setting nestled against the mountains. We found the staff warm and friendly, the food was excellent and the grounds were well maintained. Have Denise suggest a room for you and then be ready for a great night's sleep and waking up to a spectacular view of Wengen and the mountains. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 451HappyCamper451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We are just back from a wonderful 4 night stay at this hotel. The hotel is in a beautiful location and the views are exceptional. The hosts and restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful and made our stay very pleasant and enjoyable. The pool is amazing. A recommendation for anyone considering staying here is to pay extra and stay in the rooms with a view as the rooms at the back of the hotel are not as good. We stayed in a suite at the front of the hotel for our last night and it was perfect. The only negative is that wifi is not free. Overall, it was a wonderful experience and we can't wait to go back next summer!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The view is exceptional, the service is excellent, the rooms are clean, the food fine. The location is quiet - but relatively far from the station. The architecture is neither old and grand nor modern and sleek; the building is large and clean, but charmless. A junior suite had no television in the bedroom; disappointingly, given the price of a junior suite, wifi was not free.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thed0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel is the best Wengen has to offer. It is truly a holiday oasis set in beautiful surroundings. The hotel includes a spa, pool, whirlpool, saunas, steam baths and more. The rooms are spacious and well-appointed. The staff is wonderul and they try to meet your every need. Most surprising about this hotel is the possibilty to upgrade a reservation to half-board for 20 francs giving you an unbelievable dinner. The breakfast buffet offers everything imaginable. This is truly a class resort. This is my second time in this hotel, arriving both times from a hike over the Eiger Pass. My son and I were well-received at the reception even though we were pretty dirty. I will definitely stay here again whenever I am in Wengen.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Happymountainhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

It is number 1. I'd say it starts with Denise and Daniel and the treatment by the rest of the staff. Wait staff is super. The breakfast and dinner each day was a real highlight. We had two days where we needed to be off on early hikes and asked if we could have a packed lunch made for us. Denise was more than accommodating. She made us fresh coffee and prepared exceptional packed lunches that lasted for breakfast and throughout the day. We were very grateful. One Wednesday evening the hotel hosted a guest get together with some wine and other drinks, light snacks and music. Excellent touch.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wengen
0.4 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 20 in Wengen
782 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Eiger
Hotel Eiger
#1 of 11 in Murren
666 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schoenegg
Hotel Schoenegg
#3 of 20 in Wengen
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Baeren
Hotel Baeren
#4 of 20 in Wengen
392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#9 of 20 in Wengen
483 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunstar Alpine Hotel Wengen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beausite Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beausite Park Hotel

Address: Am Wengi 1412C, Wengen 3823, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Wengen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wengen
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wengen
#2 Family Hotel in Wengen
Price Range: $313 - $557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beausite Park Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is majestically situated in the middle of a park in a most beautiful and tranquil location just above the village centre of Wengen. Views of the Jungfrau an surrounding Alps are breathtaking. The village centre and the mountain railway station can be easily reached on foot. In less than a few minutes, you can be hovering over the "Mannlichen-Kleine-Scheidegg" ski an hiking paradise on the Wengen-Mannlichen cable car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beausite Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beausite Park Wengen
Hotel Beausite Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing