We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply an exceptional property”
View from the front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the front
Inside View from the terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
View from the front
Inside
View from the terrace
Summertime
View from the bedrooms
Bedroom 1
Lauterbrunnen Valley
View from our terrace
Eigers famous North Face
You dont have to ski
Bathroom
Wengen,nestled in the Alps
The lakes at nearby Interlaken
Just one of the many walks
The Staubbach Falls
Local transport
Shower Room
Make new friends
View from terrace, ski in ski out
Local Life
A typical Wengen house
The Jungfrau
Travel in style
A winters tale
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wengen, Jungfrau Region, Bernese Oberland, Canton of Bern

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
neil p
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply an exceptional property”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We have stayed here many times and the constant updating and refreshing of the offering and the property make it an exceptional choice.
The property is modern, warm and homely. It is well equipped with Wifi and UK /multinational tv included and with plenty of kitchen facilities. There is plenty of crockery and the level of equipment is well beyond the normal basics of chalet rentals. A Nespresso coffee machine is provided - that's a nice little luxury .
Bathrooms are contemporary, warm and with piping hot water able to cope easily with the demands of a family. There are a host of small touches to show how the owners cater for the comforts of a holiday not just the basics.
There is also an ample sized heated ski and boot store which makes ski in and ski out a real benefit and very easy to experience.
The location cannot be improved. It is quiet, with great views, and at the end of a day on the slopes to be able to ski the last run right to the door of Chalet Brunner is a moment of smug delight in having made a great choice of rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the luxuries - wifi, TV, coffee machine making it home from home
Liked least: leaving!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarineMil...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday house next to the slope, still very central”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very nice holiday apartment:-) It is clean, big, everything is available and the location is just perfect.
We really liked the fact that it is almost on the slope, with straight view on the Jungfrau!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2014
Dear Carine,
Thank you kindly for your nice comments,glad you enjoyed your stay.Hope to see you again.
Kindest regards,Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyInd...
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“excellent place - loved it”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We, my husband and I and our two children stayed 3 nights at chalet brunner in wengen and we loved it. It was clean and very well maintained and had everything for a comfortable stay. It is quite a walk up hill from the train station so with boxes you have to take a taxi but the chalet itself had lovely views of the mountains. Wengen was a great place to stay and I am glad we chose it over Lauterbrunnen and Murren. Chalet brunner is well managed and maintained and we absolutely loved our stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean and well maintained
Liked least: only the walk up hill from the train station
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BJ159
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Truly Fabulous Place!!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly, I disagree it's only an 8 min walk from the station. It's an ascent of more than a 100m up 2 pretty steep hills. And pretty tough for a traveller, esp with luggage. 8 mins only? Nah...

But, apart from that, the apartment is simply perfect. You get exactly what's depicted in the pictures. 3 beautiful rooms, 3 toilets, 2 with shower/bath. A nice big lounge area with dining area and a kitchenette. Plenty of towels and fresh linen. Only thing I found difficult to understand, being from a warm climate, why the washing machine had to be placed somewhere outside, accessible only by suiting up and trudging through the snow. I suppose it's a design issue..

The agent, Judy, is a truly friendly and warm person. Someone you can surely do business with without fear. We had to do some basic cleaning before handing over and got our deposit back without any issues.

My children consider the stay at the Chalet Brunner the highlight of their Swiss holidays. They even enjoyed tremendously the take-away dinners we had in the dining area every night we were there. Our very own home up in the Swiss Alps! A truly wonderful place to stay and hopefully we can do it again some day. Only the next time, we will stock up plenty!

(I'm now thinking of more apartment stays for our future travels. Thanks Paul and Judly :) )

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having snow right outside on the balcony
Liked least: Trips to the washing machine!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2013
We are so happy you had a stay at Chalet Brunner and we also agree that Julie our agent is worth her weight in gold.
Thank you for your comments Wengen is situated in the mountains and therefore any walks or treks involve hills or gradients we have timed our walk to the village and it's no longer than 10 minutes but there are small electric taxis available at the station that can help when you have luggage,we are sorry if we did not make you aware of this.
The washing machine and tumble dryer are situated in the utility room below in our basement,this is not unusual in Swiss chalets,its just the way,leaving lots more room in the kitchen.
Once again we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay,please come back and see us again and we are pleased our property has got you thinking about villa/apartment stays in the future,hopefully with views as special as ours.
Kindest regards,Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 31, 2012 for a stay in March 2010

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury and comfort of the apartment and it's location.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dasmodul
san jose
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Beautiful and upscale home!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

This chalet is probably the most luxurious ans spacious one in Wengen with beautiful views. Everything was super clean and top notch with plenty of room. Only down side is it's a bit ways up from downtown so you'll get good exercise walking to your home every day :))

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property amenities, views
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments,we hope one day you will some back and stay again,perhaps in the winter for some wonderful skiing.
Kindest regards,
Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed October 30, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$337
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing