We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Edelweiss
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Alpenruhe Kulm Hotel(Wengen)(Great Value!)
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Regina(Wengen)
$336
$325
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Baeren(Wengen)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveler rating
679
115
12
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
679
115
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourse dinnertrain stationcheese fonduemusic roomhis wifeevery nightjungfrau regionhighlight of our tripfour courseshis teamhome away from homean amazing viewbeautiful townrecommend hotelyogurtwonderful stayswiss alps
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
440 - 445 of 808 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

In our last review (3 March 2013) I finished by saying we would be back. We had no hesitation in booking into Edelweiss again for a family ski trip over the New Year holiday. We were not disappointed.

As previous reviewers have said, it is the friendly atmosphere generated by Daniel and his team in addition to the superb food which makes a stay an unforgettable experience. The New Year's Eve dinner added to our memories of this stay.

This time we were joined by our sons who could not make the previous trip. Our eldest is in the final year of a Hospitality Management degree and is very critical of the quality of service and food. He summed up our views one evening with the comment "this chef is excellent".

In a service industry mistakes do happen. When they do it is the way that they are dealt with that really demonstrates the quality of a business. We had a problem when we arrived however Daniel acted immediately to put it right and more than met our expectations.

When we return to Wengen there is only one place we will choose to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DCG64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

For the second time I was in that marvellous hotel and I haven't been deceived. From A to Z everything is excellent in this hotel (compared to hotels within the same price range). They have an outstanding cook who puts a lot of love and knowledge into delicious dishes, mostly organic and made of regional products. Try the Edelweiss coffee. That's one of several reasons why I returned. Another is the warm and welcoming staff. You feel that the people like to work there. I'm looking forward to stay again at Edelweiss in 2015.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurent632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Excellent view from the room with warm hospitality.
Had dinner there and the food was great.
Will definitely come back again!
The only thing is u have to walk a slope up from hotel to station but it's all worth it!
Thanks for everything!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank heygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Can't say enough good things about this hotel. We stayed 3 nights and found the rooms quite comfortable. Great balcony with beautiful views of the mountains. Even through we visited in December, we bundled up and had coffee on the balcony every day! We ate two 4-course dinners in the hotel. The first night was venison, the second night we special ordered Swiss fondue. The food was fabulous! The breakfast buffet was also very good with the usual choices of sliced meats and cheeses, cereals, eggs and fresh bread. The hotel atmosphere is casual and relaxed. I would rate the overall service level as excellent. Managers, Daniel and Susanne, were very welcoming and took a personal interest in helping us with every thing from what to see, daily weather forecasts, where to have lunch and answering our many questions. We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Edelweiss is a very agreeable friendly hotel near the heart of Wengen. Pleasant public rooms and excellent breakfasts for a modest price. An old teleferique cabin by the front door offers an admirable and unconventional ski-room. We were there to keep our children and grandchildren company in their apartment in InnerWengen, so we did not have a chance to sample the restaurant, but we're enthusiastic about the painstaking service everywhere else.

Room Tip: It's worth aking for a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JolyonKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews