We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a wonderful time”
Review of Hotel Jungfrau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Jungfrau
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Murren
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2008

My family of 5 stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment for 4 nights over Christmas. The setting was brilliant, with views over the stunning mountains on one side and ski runs on another. Staff were courteous. Breakfast was included, both hot & cold offerings. Ski school within 20mtrs. Building exterior needs a bit of attention. Would we stay again - definitely.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oznewbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 223 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2007

Hotel is located in the charming town of Murren which is a great location for hiking and seeing the Bernese Oberland. The staff is friendly and the food is excellent- also loved the views.

We booked the trip with AlpineHikers which is an excellent operation with great connections all through Switzerland - highly recommend them/ very professional and a great value.

Stayed: August 2007
Thank costaricagregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2007

believe me just being in murren was a great experience and after our hotel in interlaken anything would have been welcomed. the place was clean, the staff was very friendly. the food was above average for breakfast. we couldn't have asked for a better view. all in all if we went back to murren we wouldn't hesitate to stay at the jungfrau again. by the way we booked the room via the hotel's website.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank oklahomarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2006

Excellent hotel in the car free village of Murren. Stayed for 3 nights with husband and teenage son and daughter (in 3 rooms). Very friendly welcome from hotel staff and owners. Food was excellent and hotel very good value for money. Village is stunningly beautiful and many of the rooms look out directly onto the face of the Jungfrau mountain, wonderful views. Would recommend this hotel and village to anyone who loves the Alps.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Stormfront5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2006

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weemacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2005

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Ready4thenextplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2004

7  Thank John_Merz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murren hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eiger
Hotel Eiger
#1 of 11 in Murren
666 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#5 of 11 in Murren
260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eiger Guesthouse
Eiger Guesthouse
#2 of 11 in Murren
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alpenruh
Hotel Alpenruh
#3 of 11 in Murren
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#7 of 11 in Murren
367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alpenblick Murren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jungfrau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jungfrau

Address: Gruebi 1051B, Murren 3825, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Murren
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Murren
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Murren
#8 Family Hotel in Murren
Price Range: $158 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jungfrau 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The popular 3* hotel is the perfect location for your summer and winter holidays. Built in 1894, it was then extended and renovated several times. The hotel is perfectly situated in the upper village between the local sports centre and the Allmendhubel train, 5-10 min walking distance from both stations. In the winter a real "ski-in ski-out" hotel next to the ski-school piste, the hiking trails start from our door. Enjoy the view to the Jungfrau massif from your balcony or marvel at the skiers on the slopes. All rates include our large hot and cold breakfast buffet (with bacon and eggs, fresh fruits, cereals, ...) and free entrance to the swimming pool at the sports centre and ice rink in winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Otel, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Jungfrau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jungfrau Hotel Murren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing