We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jungfrau
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Edelweiss(Murren)(Great Value!)
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alpenruh(Murren)(Great Value!)
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eiger(Murren)
$699
$545
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Regina(Murren)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eiger Guesthouse(Murren)(Great Value!)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alpina(Murren)(Great Value!)
$272
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alpenblick Murren(Murren)(Great Value!)
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
141
55
26
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
55
26
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa rick steves tourolder hotelfree wifiuphill walkgrain of saltcable carenjoy the beautyspur of the momentcommon areasreception deskthe hotel staffmountain viewsummer hikingamazing viewssports centreswiss alpstrain station
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 227 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2011

-Great kitchen
-Free wi-fi in the lounge, pay wi-fi available in the rooms
-15 Francs for a full bag of laundry
-Incredible views
-the owners and team are top notch
-super thick walls means quiet rooms

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ErikNordheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Stayed at the Hotel Jungfrau during a Rick Steves tour. The hotel is usually closed in May, but opened for our group, thus, we had the hotel to ourselves. Allen and his wife were gracious hosts who made our stay very enjoyable. They went out of their way to make sure we were having a good time even helping us to have a potluck dinner one evening in the restaurant. Our view from our balcony was spectacular. We ate dinner in the restaurant, fondue, which was delicious.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room facing the mountains
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolandtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

We stayed here in September 2007.

The Hotel Jungfrau in Murren is a great picture postcard Alpine hotel.

The hotel has a great atmosphere, very laid back, nice big sitting lounge, and a cosier small room off it with a fireplace and sofas, books and games available.

Food in the restaurant was very reasonably priced for the set menu, and extremely well cooked, there is a small bar just off the restaurant.

Reception is a small desk just inside, but you can be sure of very good service from the people working there.

We had a variety of rooms, from singles, doubles, to a family apartment with 3 bedrooms, all of which were perfectly respectable, well cleaned, and had ensuite bathrooms.

The view out of the windows is simply stunning being just a short walk from the cable cars up to the Schilthorn and the Piz Gloria "James Bond" restaurant.

The Swiss Rail system is extremely efficient, altho u do have to remember to get on the CORRECT half of some trains,as some of them split at various stations to hook up with a train to take you elsewhere! Almost ended up at the wrong destination!

Tip: Buy a Swiss Rail pass, its cheaper than daily tickets!

All in all, the hotel cannot be faulted, the management has recently changed due to illnes, however is still owned by same small group of investors.

I would definitely stay there again, and may even go back this year.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BrightonBoi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Wonderful views - rooms are above average - and hte best is the service coulnd't be better - make sure you eat here also

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irishcait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for one night - located in the small car free town of Murren it is well located to take advantage of the great walks in the areas as well as being just a shortwalk from the station.

This is a 3 star family run Swiss hotel with not many frills but perfectly adequate for a Swiss Alpine experience . It is also good value. Breakfast was continental with lovely Swiss Breads and Muesli.

The area is magnificent and this hotel will serve you well in exploring it

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 747/400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews