We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“great food, great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panoramic Restaurant Alpina

Panoramic Restaurant Alpina
Ranked #9 of 20 Restaurants in Murren
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $34
Cuisines: Swiss, International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Panorama-Restaurant Alpina famous for its Swiss specialties, Burgers & more.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“great food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

The food was wonderful - fresh ingredients, well prepared and presented. The service was excellent and friendly. Recommended also for the terrific views over the mountains.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nak_987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    29
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“YUMMMMM!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Everything, SERIOUSLY everything was delicious! The waiters were incredibly nice as well, and it was just an overall wonderful experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester NY
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very good meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Our family enjoyed our meal at this restaurant = we were hotel guests. We had raclette and fondue and salads. Meal was very good and the restaurant has a fantastic view of the valley and snowy peaks.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank alleretour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Olmsted, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Food at a Fair Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We ate dinner in the hotel once, and it was among the best meals we had in Murren. The portions were reasonable, and the prices were fair. And you cannot beat the view.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Homemade”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

The Goulash soup was homemade and delicious. My son had the house speciality, Rosti with vegetables.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panoramic Restaurant Alpina also viewed

 

Been to Panoramic Restaurant Alpina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing