We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Agoda.com
$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveler rating
282
110
29
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
282
110
29
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff mountain view recommend hotel cable car amazing views train station family room rooms are small single room boiled eggs valley edge balcony swiss cheese village ski
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 438 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2017

We loved Hotel Alpina! We only stayed one night, but the view from our balcony was simply breathtaking. Accommodations were great and staff was super friendly. Murren is gorgeous and Hotel Alpina does not disappoint.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizajern10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

If you are after a quiet hotel, clean rooms, spectacular views, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff - then stay here! We were completely satisfied with this hotel and after travelling around Europe, this has been the BEST hotel we stayed at.
We had a mountainview room, with a big balcony and we were just blown away by the spectacular view!!
Murren in general is such a nice, peaceful little mountain village. Yes, food is expensive but you just need to be creative. There is a coop nearby where you can buy drinks and snacks.
The hotel will let you borrow a kettle - with a deposit of CHF 20.
We had dinner at the restaurant and the food was really good.
We could not speak any more highly of this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rodritz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

We were three hikers out for 4 nights. We were so happy with our rooms at Hotel Alpina - clean and very comfortable. The staff were outstanding; so accommodating. We had mountainside rooms with balconies and the views were simply stunning. The breakfast was very good -- we were so impressed with this little 'car free' mountain village. We took a walk from the hotel and the staff was very eager to help us by keeping our large backpacks until we returned. Roger was extremely helpful while I was making the reservations from the U.S. Highly recommend staying at the Hotel Alpina.

Room tip: Reserve a 'mountain view' room with a balcony - beautiful.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charisma2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

Overlooking the valley and so close you can touch the mountains, this family hotel still knows that service is important. Immaculate, quiet and with a view to die for the room was European and well designed. Staff and manager could not have been more kind, helpful and accommodating. Top marks all round!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Darnoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

We have just returned from what has become our yearly visit to Murren and our favorite hotel "Hotel Alpina". This time for 8 days.The Taugwalder Family who run the hotel treat you like a member of the family. The view from the mountain view rooms is beyond description and the free breakfast is excellent. I would strongly recommend staying here.

Room tip: Mountain view rooms are worth the added cost
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jim327
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews