We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alpina
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Edelweiss(Murren)(Great Value!)
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alpenruh(Murren)(Great Value!)
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eiger(Murren)
$339
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eiger Guesthouse(Murren)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alpenblick Murren(Murren)(Great Value!)
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Jungfrau(Murren)(Great Value!)
$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Regina(Murren)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
241
93
25
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
93
25
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslauterbrunnen valleythe cliffmountain viewbig balconycorner roomcable caramazing viewstrain stationrecommend hotelfourth floorvalley floorsingle roomfamily roombreadyogurtrick stevesroom was clean and comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 373 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We spontaneously decided to go to Hotel Alpina at the Tourist Information Centre. It was a good decision. We had two rooms facing the mountain and it is really worth it. On the lowest floor, there is also a chance for a family room (two rooms, sharing the lavatory), and the view is fine there too. Great food and service, non-chalant, easy going and funny. Obviously, there is a good relationship with the hotel next door, as they sometimes help each other out if a specific spice is missing etc. 5 minutes' walk from the railway station only, and about same distance to the tram to the Schilthorn.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain-faced room, and you have the Eiger and Mönch to your left and you can see part of the Jungfrau too (Silberhorn).
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miehinkisaari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

They got the best view ever! You can just laying in your bed and see the 3 famous mountain top. I was stay at room number 11..It's the corner room which having extra large balcony and panorama view.. It is stunning! I will go back if i have a chance.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NutPawaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in September. I requested a room on the mountain side and it was definitely worth it, the views are amazing. We would wake up and look at the view, before bed we would sit and look at the view. What I'm trying to say is - the views were amazing. The breakfast is good and in a room that overlooks the mountains (did I mention the views?). The staff all spoke English, which was extremely helpful. Internet access did not reach my room, so we had to go down to the first floor to get connected. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the mountain side.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDL274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The Hotel Alpina is newly remodeled! It is still scrupulously clean, comfortable and has views that simply cannot be beaten!! The stay here, can be a vacation all on it's own.Hotel Alpina also has a lovely restaurant with a wonderful menu that offers more variety from the "typical" places found in the touristy areas of Switzerland. The real prize here, though, is the wonderful hospitality that you will experience from the Taugwalder family. Roger, his wife, and mother, along with an excellent staff, make this the place we always try to book when we are in Murren. (They have a wonderful family apartment and free wi-fi as well) We cannot wait to return!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outdoorsygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Very clean, petite hotel. With its location in consideration it deserves lots of credit. A bit pricey for its actual status but it makes up for all that with the best mountain views possible n very friendly staff. Best location for a view of the alps, paragliders, clouds etc etc..

Room Tip: Rooms on the side facing mountains.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geraldattila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews