We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alpenblick Murren
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Edelweiss(Murren)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eiger(Murren)
$312
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alpenruh(Murren)(Great Value!)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eiger Guesthouse(Murren)(Great Value!)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alpina(Murren)(Great Value!)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Jungfrau(Murren)(Great Value!)
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Sportchalet Murren(Murren)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Stechelberg(Stechelberg)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Regina(Murren)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
91
22
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
22
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorhomemade jamshalf chickentrain stationchalet style hotellots of hiking trailsearly julywonderful ownersbreadawesome hotelfantastic sceneryno elevatorstayed here for nightsview from the balconyhotel is locatedstunning locationwould love to go back
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 118 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Great Place to stay, nice rooms, good rates, nice people.

If you have problems walking or if it is raining, this would not be the place. It requires a 200m walk from the train station with a one story rise and fall en route. The hotel has no lift and provides no baggage service. If you need these things, the Eiger hotel has them although it is more expensive.

Room Tip: get a room at the front of the hotel for a view of the mountains. Avoid Murren if the weather is bad, there is nothing to do.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cbarnett12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We had the family suite, a large double with balcony, medium twin room and bathroom. Very clean and comfortable rooms, delicious 4 course meals, and an amazing view of the Eiger, Monch and Jungfrau. The owner Heidi is very friendly, welcoming and helpful. You have use of the local swimming pool which is ten minute walk away. We found it easy to visit many other places from Murren. We will be returning to this hotel in Murren as soon as possible,

Room Tip: Would recommend the family suite for families.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Me and my family have a longstanding relationship with Muerren. We are coming here since 1965, as my mother worked at the Muerren Palace Hotel. My parents met here and my brother and me learned to ski here.
It's a place like paradise. No cars allowed, so very safe for kids. Very nestled into the mountain and the village is still very typically maintained, no big and too modern buildings. A unique place in Switzerland. And on top of all is the Piz Gloria or Schilthorn at 3000 meters. A restaurant that turns around 360 degrees in 1 hour, so that you can enjoy the fantastic scenery of the Swiss alps, and most of all the fabulous Eiger, Mönch and Jungfrau!
Try it out and try the simple but very friendly Alpenblick Hotel!
And don't forget to try their specialty: "Güggeli im Körbli" or in English "chicken in the nest"!

Room Tip: Choose a room with view to the famous Eiger, Moench & Jungfrau mountain chain. Beautiful, probably one of the most astonishing views of the Swiss Alps.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elsuizofilipino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We loved the Alpenblick, perched across the road from the 800m cliff down into the Lauterbrunnen Valley. The views across the valley to the Eiger and Jungfrau truely were breathtaking. We arrived on a cloudy, misty day and it was spectacular in the evening as the views opened up before us.

Heidi was very welcoming and friendly, the rooms were small, but warm and quiet (it's great not having to worry about cars going past) and our balcony was a great suprise. We loved walking and cycling around the village.

Breakfasts were very good, with individual care and attention from Heidi and her husband

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andye10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Nice train ride and then tram ride from Lucerne to Murren. In early June, there weren't many placed yet open in Murren. Free wi-fi worked only in reception area. That was fine. Like other rooms in Switzerland so far, relatively small and expensive, but bathroom here and little outdated and high tub kind of an accident waiting to happen. Close to Schilthorn (?) which is expensive but beautiful. Staff very helpful and friendly. I would stay here again. In summer, don't stay in room 104. Hot water pipes run along wall and make room extremely warm. When we were there, it was a bit cool outside so the heat was OK; we didn't need any blankets. Could see how uncomfortable this would be if any heat outside.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews