We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserve a good review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Alpenblick Murren
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Murren
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Deserve a good review”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We love this small friendly, family run hotel. Our balcony, has the most amazing view of the mountains. Its the cheapest hotel in the area, that's because it's on the edge of village. But if you are here for hiking, this should not matter for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shingpkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    18
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
37
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Great Place to stay, nice rooms, good rates, nice people.

If you have problems walking or if it is raining, this would not be the place. It requires a 200m walk from the train station with a one story rise and fall en route. The hotel has no lift and provides no baggage service. If you need these things, the Eiger hotel has them although it is more expensive.

Room Tip: get a room at the front of the hotel for a view of the mountains. Avoid Murren if the weather is ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cbarnett12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We had the family suite, a large double with balcony, medium twin room and bathroom. Very clean and comfortable rooms, delicious 4 course meals, and an amazing view of the Eiger, Monch and Jungfrau. The owner Heidi is very friendly, welcoming and helpful. You have use of the local swimming pool which is ten minute walk away. We found it easy to visit many other places from Murren. We will be returning to this hotel in Murren as soon as possible,

Room Tip: Would recommend the family suite for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Me and my family have a longstanding relationship with Muerren. We are coming here since 1965, as my mother worked at the Muerren Palace Hotel. My parents met here and my brother and me learned to ski here.
It's a place like paradise. No cars allowed, so very safe for kids. Very nestled into the mountain and the village is still very typically maintained, no big and too modern buildings. A unique place in Switzerland. And on top of all is the Piz Gloria or Schilthorn at 3000 meters. A restaurant that turns around 360 degrees in 1 hour, so that you can enjoy the fantastic scenery of the Swiss alps, and most of all the fabulous Eiger, Mönch and Jungfrau!
Try it out and try the simple but very friendly Alpenblick Hotel!
And don't forget to try their specialty: "Güggeli im Körbli" or in English "chicken in the nest"!

Room Tip: Choose a room with view to the famous Eiger, Moench & Jungfrau mountain chain. Beautiful, probab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christophe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We loved the Alpenblick, perched across the road from the 800m cliff down into the Lauterbrunnen Valley. The views across the valley to the Eiger and Jungfrau truely were breathtaking. We arrived on a cloudy, misty day and it was spectacular in the evening as the views opened up before us.

Heidi was very welcoming and friendly, the rooms were small, but warm and quiet (it's great not having to worry about cars going past) and our balcony was a great suprise. We loved walking and cycling around the village.

Breakfasts were very good, with individual care and attention from Heidi and her husband

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andye10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Nice train ride and then tram ride from Lucerne to Murren. In early June, there weren't many placed yet open in Murren. Free wi-fi worked only in reception area. That was fine. Like other rooms in Switzerland so far, relatively small and expensive, but bathroom here and little outdated and high tub kind of an accident waiting to happen. Close to Schilthorn (?) which is expensive but beautiful. Staff very helpful and friendly. I would stay here again. In summer, don't stay in room 104. Hot water pipes run along wall and make room extremely warm. When we were there, it was a bit cool outside so the heat was OK; we didn't need any blankets. Could see how uncomfortable this would be if any heat outside.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zurich
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2011

The location is stunning, in plain view of the Eiger, Monch and Jungfrau. Several things were a pleasant surprise: that the ski pistes start and end at the hotel (no trudging to lifts or waiting for buses), that a village without cars smells and feels delightful, that a tiny place in the mountains puts so much thought and imagination into their service and food. Everyone seemed happy to serve us and this kind of warm-heartedness made the simple chalet feel very luxurious. We will come back again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eurogirlZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murren hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eiger
Hotel Eiger
#1 of 11 in Murren
588 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#3 of 11 in Murren
238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eiger Guesthouse
Eiger Guesthouse
#2 of 11 in Murren
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Alpenruh
Hotel Alpenruh
#4 of 11 in Murren
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#6 of 11 in Murren
346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jungfrau
Hotel Jungfrau
#9 of 11 in Murren
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpenblick Murren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpenblick Murren

Property: Hotel Alpenblick Murren
Address: Aegerten 1078A, Murren 3825, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Murren
Amenities:
Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Murren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Alpenblick Murren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing