We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Hotel Eiger Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Murren
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $114
Cuisines: French, Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The restaurants in the Hotel Eiger are the Eiger Stubli, the Tachi Bar, The Eiger Saal and our terrace. From the Saal and terrace you enjoy a spectacular view over the famous mountains Eiger, Monch and Jungfrau. We mainly serve Swiss and French dishes. For example cheese Fondue and Chateaubriand as well as vegetarian dishes. Very popular are our mini-desserts.
Basel, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Outstanding”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We had a great experience, so much so we went on consecutive evenings. The food was excellent and the staff very friendly. They catered to all our dietery request with nothing being too much trouble. It was great value for money and I would highly recommend a visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    34
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT!”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

The food was wonderful! Our server Maria even held our baby so we could enjoy! The catered to our every whim!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Seliena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great people and place”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Wonderful Swiss experience! Great food and service. Owners are very present and welcoming. Worth every penny and views that never stop! Can't wait until our return!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Creative healthy food in a friendly atmosphere.”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Swiss style food but good vegetarian choices, very inventive, and less heavy fat and dairy than usual. Very friendly and cosy.

Examples: mushroom ravioli with chestnuts, Brussels sprouts, himbeeren jam; green curried vegetables in tortilla wrap with fried banana, served with rice with shaved almonds.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NeilHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells
2 reviews
“Great restaurant; great food”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The food was always perfect, and the service was excellent. We loved breakfast with cereal, bacon / egg and champage, plus the five course evening meals.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Eiger Restaurant also viewed

 
Murren, Jungfrau Region
Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau Region
 

Been to Hotel Eiger Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing