We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

Hotel Eiger Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Murren
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $115
Cuisines: French, Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The restaurants in the Hotel Eiger are the Eiger Stubli, the Tachi Bar, The Eiger Saal and our terrace. From the Saal and terrace you enjoy a spectacular view over the famous mountains Eiger, Monch and Jungfrau. We mainly serve Swiss and French dishes. For example cheese Fondue and Chateaubriand as well as vegetarian dishes. Very popular are our mini-desserts.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The Eiger is just opposite the Station and is a great place for a drink or lunch. Good friendly local atmosphere!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Guy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    33
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice food, good location”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We enjoyed a lovely meal of Swiss fare. We were there probably on the first night of the season so the service was probably warning up. We weren't offered drinks and my coffee never made it. Worth giving out another chance.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Five star food”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The food, wine and service were outstanding and the view of the mountaints from the restaurant were breathtaking. Everything was cooked to perfection and tasted great and there was a good choice and variation. The breakfasts also were fantastic.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarahelizabeth81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife and I found this to be the best restaurant in the area. They also have a great wine selection.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Half board”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had the half board while staying at the Hotel Eiger in August 2012. You can choose your main course out of 3 options - 1 being vegetarian. The first night - all 4 courses were not good (for me and my boyfriend). The following nights got better and 1 night I ordered from the a la carte menu - which they charged me full price in addition to half board price.

The service is very attentive and overly so that it was intrusive. The people were very nice.

Overall it was an okay experience and if you have some options while in Murren I would choose somewhere else to eat.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank EUEx-pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Eiger Restaurant also viewed

Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau Region
 
Murren, Jungfrau Region
Murren, Jungfrau Region
 

Been to Hotel Eiger Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing