We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Murren
Post
Inbox
Search

“Lovely hotel”

Eiger Guesthouse Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 23 Restaurants in Murren
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $44
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Ristorante & Pizzeria Bar & Pub
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst visiting Schilthorn. Lovely staff. Lively bar and the restaurant was excellent. Just get them to turn the heating in your room down!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank frank873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 328 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2019

Friendly staff and good food in a beautiful environment full of natural beauty. Fresh clean air you can actually smell and enjoy.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank bohlang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2019

If you are looking for a slightly less pricey eating option in Mürren this is a cute bar like setting with great service. Enjoyed the pizza a lot - decent wine and beer also!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank skibyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2019

It was our first evening in Murren. We were staying in an apartment for three nights & were tired from a full day of traveling in our car so we needed some place close bye for dinner. I had read reviews for the Eiger Guesthouse Restaurant online & in travel books and it was very close to our apartment so it was the perfect choice. It was crowded but the sat us right away. It's a wonderful, cozy place for dinner. The food, service & prices were all very good.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cincinnati-Vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2019

Sascha and Stephan, waiters at the restaurant, were friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable about wine pairings and the menu. Good Swiss fondue, reindeer delicious, Chateaubriand and accompanying vegetables and noodles excellent. Chef always sent out a small appetizer with flavored butter before the meal. Desserts were average.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 146debbiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EigerGuesthouse, Manager at Eiger Guesthouse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2019

Dear Debbie,

thank you for your wonderfull review! Unfortunately we aren't the the property you wanted to review. We are the Eiger Guesthouse restaurant and, according to your descriptions, I am sure you wanted to review the Hotel Eiger Restaurant. The Hotel Eiger will be very thankfull for your great review once you posted it there.

Best regards
Ema Baptista - Eiger Guesthouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eiger Guesthouse Restaurant also viewed

 
Murren, Jungfrau Region
 

Been to Eiger Guesthouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing