We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food!”

Eiger Guesthouse Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Murren
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $44
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Ristorante & Pizzeria Bar & Pub
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

we loved the food here so much, we ate here 2 nights in a row! favorites are frutti di mare pasta and some chicken pasta, i can't remember the name, and the portugese owner? manager lady was very welcoming!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank lagatita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    63
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Delicious Rosti. . . crispy and hot! Comfortable dining room and good service. The value is reasonable for Murren.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank sherrrrry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place to hang and eat!”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

First meal in Murren was here. Rosti--like a country breakfast in a skillet for dinner. Bon bon bon. Great Euro beers. Sinful deserts! The bar is a great place to watch sports.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank bilboinsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level 6 Contributor
396 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Good hearty food, but really SALTY at times”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We were guests at the Eiger Guesthouse so we ate breakfast and dinner there. Breakfast was included but dinner was 30 CHF extra. Breakfast was fine, but it got boring and repetitive after 5 days. Dinner was good and hearty but was often very heavy on the salt. Wait staff was always very nice and very pleasant. Dining room is very quaint.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank pyegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect, fun dinner”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We took the cable car/train up to Murren from Lauterbrunnen for our last evening in the area. Thunderstorms broke out upon our arrival in Murren and we ducked into the Eiger Guesthouse, where we had dinne r in the lounge/bar area. Very relaxed atmosphere...and a foosball table to entertain our kids! The English waitress was incredibly nice and pleasant, too. Great mix of location, fun things to do for kids, good food and atmosphere.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NorfolkMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eiger Guesthouse Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Eiger Guesthouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing