We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Rosti!”
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #5 of 20 Restaurants in Murren
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $52
Cuisines: Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Hotel & Restaurant in alpine style and fire place. Large Terrace with breathtaking views
Lynnwood, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Rosti!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

My husband and I came to the restaurant at Hotel Bellevue during our stay in Murren in late July. We walked around town and decided to go there based on what we overheard from someone who had just eaten there. The dining room was charming! We wished that the weather had been nicer so we could've eaten on their nice deck and seen the views -- it was all rainy and cloudy when we were visiting. Next time. :)

This was my first experience eating rosti, and I loved it! I couldn't finish it because it was a bit heavy, but I loved the bacon inside and the fried egg on top! It reminded me of a really good brunch dish back home. My husband also really enjoyed his meal, although I can't remember what he ordered. The game dishes looked wonderful but were a bit pricey for our budget. All in all, a fun dinner in Murren!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank esorensen85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    41
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We loved sitting in the reception area and watching the Tour de France on tv. Then we ate at the restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed the food. This is the place to go for local game food. The view from the restaurant is magnificent!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We sat on the panorama balcony for our lunch on a day when the weather was perfect and the view of the mountains unmatched. Our food and service was excellent. Bypass the other restaurants in Murren and head for this balcony if you want a wonderful experience. Prices are comparable with other restaurants.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff..”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

I am really impressed by the whole staff.. Rosa, David, Natasha.. I have travelled almost all over the world but this property made me feel like my real home.. Location, hospitality, cooperation.. No words.. Highly recommended..stay at this property and feel like you stay at home.

Helpful?
1 Thank Vikram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, decent service”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Hotel Bellevue is a cute building with a restaurant-balcony where you will feel like you are sitting right under the nose of the mighty Eiger! Though the jaw-dropping view definitely adds a lot to the overall experience, the food is fresh and sumptuous that it almost equals the view! As a vegetarian, my options were limited but I immensely enjoyed the soup and fresh pasta with vegetables. I was glad this restaurant offered a decent meal for a vegetarian as compared to other places we saw in Murren. Easily one of the best meals I had during my travels in Switzerland, I would definitely recommend Bellevue to travelers, especially to vegetarians who are tired of the salad-and-bread-only-situation they mostly encounter :-) Ofcourse if you are an incurable romantic, then the view is unbelievably awe-inspiring!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank magnolia_crescent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Bellevue also viewed

 
Murren, Jungfrau Region
 

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing