We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful menu with local wild game” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #5 of 20 Restaurants in Murren
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $50
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Hotel & Restaurant in alpine style and fire place. Large Terrace with breathtaking views
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful menu with local wild game”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Unassuming restaurant with a wonderful hearty menu, specializing in local wild game. Wild boar and two preparations of venison were our choices and we were delighted with the preparation and flavors. This was the best meal we had while in Switzerland.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bilo94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    37
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Terrific venison!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Can't visit Murren without one of the fine local venison dishes -- the hirschfillet at the Bellevue is always a hit, and dining on the beautiful terrace facing the ice giants - Eiger, Monch and Jungfrau - is unforgettable.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank bergwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, NJ
Level Contributor
113 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Outstanding views and fine dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We just went for a drink on the outdoor terrace with incredible views, but stayed for dinner based on other guests' recommendations. My husband had the wild boar and I had a tasty vegetarian dish. Nice wine. Amazing service. In such a tiny town, this restaurant offers a fine place to spend a quiet evening enjoying Swiss cuisine.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb7111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food + Attentive staff + Perfect Ambiance = One great meal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

While our stay at Murren, we dined at the Bellevue restaurant and it was one of the best meals that we had while in Switzerland. The absolutely attentive and pleasant staff added to the experience and also helped in recommending the right items from the menu for my 5 year old nephew. The views from the terrace are beautiful and add to the ambiance of the restaurant. We ordered a cheese fondue and a rosti for the three of us and the meal was absolutely worth the money that we paid for it. The food was to taste and made for an excellent dining experience. Stunning stuff!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
269 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Stunning terrace but average food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Super friendly hosts and views from the terrace make this place well worth the visit. We had a cheese fondue but as someone who regularly takes there own guests for the same, but in Alsace, have to say we were dissapointed. The cheesy bit was fine but the bits you dunk in were lacking. Still enjoyed it but for the money, expected more.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WaterwaysExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Bellevue also viewed

 
Murren, Jungfrau Region
 

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing