We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are going back!”
Review of Staeger Stuebli

Staeger Stuebli
Ranked #8 of 20 Restaurants in Murren
Cuisines: Swiss, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“We are going back!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The best lamb we've ever had. Delicious Tomato salad? Beautiful view from the terrace. We are going back tonight!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BobinDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    46
    18
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food not great, customer service either”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Just had dinner at the Stägerstübli and are not impressed at all. The Gemischter Salat (mixed salat) was drenched in creamy dressing, most of the vegetables came out of cans. My wife had chicken curry which was decent but the rice was of the cheapest kind. My Hackbraten (meat loaf) was actually quite tasty, unfortunately the mushrooms in the sauce were canned.

You should also know that you will get charged for tap water!

The server hardly greeted us - after taking quite a while before coming to our table.

Maybe the (even) more expensive items on the menu will be of better quality?!
We are not going back to find out...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tobi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
298 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 752 helpful votes
“Another Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We've been here several times on various trips. The food is always excellent, and the atmosphere always welcoming. Lydia and her team always give us a great experience. Thank you for another wonderful visit to Mürren!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tmynatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Ate there 4 times! yum!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The staff are so friendly and the food is out of this world good. They even fed us after hours because they felt sorry for us! So sweet! Love this restaurant. Nice atmosphere, good food, good wine, great beer. What more could you need?

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaGOklahomaCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, service, and perfect for families!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We went in for lunch with our 2 and 4 year old boys. The food was amazing and the serving staff was super friendly to the kids. Our boys are usually ready to go as soon as possible, but they were very happy here and we even had dessert. Yum!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BigScaryYeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Staeger Stuebli also viewed

 

Been to Staeger Stuebli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing