We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Walters Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 46 Interlaken B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 4, 2008

Mr. Walter was a very nice host and the room that we got was large and cozy at the same time. This is the best value for money we got during our European tour and we would very much want to stay here again if and when we come back. Well worth it!

*p.s.
he also does laundry for a very good price. again, well worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank independencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 62 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2008

Walter is an amazing person. His fondue and wine dinner was very filling and worth the money. If you get breakfast, it is so big, you pack some for the road. Very quiet, huge room. We loved it.
Go just to hang with Walter.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Yakbutter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2008

My friend and I stayed here during our travels through Switzerland. Walter is an extremely friendly host. His cooked breakfast (7 francs) is huge and to die for! The rooms and very large and beds and pretty comfortable. Location-wise this B&B is about a 10 min walk from the interlaken ost train station, where you catch the trains that head up into the high mountains. Speaking of which, I loved the view of the mountains out of our room's window.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank trvlrfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2007

We have just returned from a European trip where we spent 3 days in Interlaken and stayed at Walters Bed and Breakfast. What a fantastic place and host. The bed and breakfast was a short walk to interlaken Ost train station and the main restaurant and shopping strip which was no trouble for our 2 children aged 11 and 10. The room was basic but very clean and ample for a family of four . It was the cheapest place in interlaken but what great value. The breakfast was an extra 7 francs per person and half price at 3.50 francs for children. The breakfast was HUGE and walter provides bags so that what you dont eat (and you wont be able to finish the breakfast) you can pack away for lunch. We saved so much money by making rolls from the left over breakfast which was great when travelling on a budget. Walter provides little surprises like toblerone chocolates on your bed upon arrival and its obvious he loves children. Walter is a dear and provides helpful tourist info. His place is not a hangout for boozing backpackers so you can enjoy a nights rest. Highly recommend the place especially if on a budget and travelling with kids.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank FamilyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
Thank hee k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marceloveras10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethoBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 7 in Unterseen
714 reviews
0.3 mi away
Balmer's Hostel
Balmer's Hostel
#1 of 3 in Matten bei Interlaken
355 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Berghof Wilderswil-Interlaken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Seehotel Bonigen
Seehotel Bonigen
#2 of 5 in Boenigen
132 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Baeren
Hotel Baeren
#5 of 7 in Wilderswil
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walters Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walters Bed and Breakfast

Address: Oelestrasse 35, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Interlaken
Price Range: $75 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Walters Hotel Interlaken
Walters b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing