We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Blume
Ranked #15 of 46 Interlaken B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Good value accommodation for Switzerland, and the staff there are all friendly and super helpful, answering all questions, helping to plan outings, and providing information etc. The location is ideal, right in the township area so restaurants and shops are only moments away. They have 4 off-site carparks available for their guests to use for no additional cost.

There are a couple of things to be aware of though: 1. The building is 5 floors in height, we were staying on the 4th & 5th floor and there is NO LIFT! 2. There are shared bathrooms/showers. 3. Wifi does work, but reception is patchy all throughout the building.

Overall happy with the stay and would recommend it for the price.

Room Tip: Low floor as there is no lift!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spurner_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 147 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2012

It's a wonderful stay. Although it's a two star hotel, the room is ok. But the toilet is too small for me.

Easy acess location is another point i need to highlight. It's about 10 mins walk from the train station, and you can find the chinese food, western food, thai food nearby. The hotel restaurant
business is very good. Always fullhouse at night. I think the food should be good.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denglei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

This hotel is a good deal for Interlaken. The room is pretty small though. I liked looking outside of my window to see paragliders floating. Interlaken is a small town, so no matter where you stay is close to what you want to do. I really enjoyed the breakfast here. It really filled me up. There is a Mexican restaurant on the bottom floor. I didn't eat there though because of the expensive prices. The restaurant did produce some noise. However, it wasn't unbearable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Excellent hotel at a great location..Room size was good..
Breakfast was very good but in a very limited quantity..
The lady at the reception was very helpful..Gave us some very useful tourist information..
Would definiely like to stay here again.. :)

Room Tip: Take a room in a lower floor..No lift..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rishabh_bajaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I stayed here just a few weeks ago and really liked it. I'm a single female (early 20s) and stayed alone and felt really safe (which is really important). I had a room with its own bathroom inside which was really nice. The breakfast is a typical European breakfast but with AMAZING hot chocolate, and the girl working in there is awesome. The ladies at the front desk are really helpful and they even let me store my luggage because I wasn't leaving Interlaken until 2pm.

Room Tip: I had room 6, it was off in the corner, like 2 floor and a great location (VERY quiet!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madaline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in The Hotel Blume in Interlaken. It was handy to have car parking included in price. We had a room which had a share bathroom outside room, which worked just fine, never had to wait, also was close to room. No lift so carrying the luggage up the stairs could be a problem for elderly. The rooms were very clean although small, the balcony was lovely to come and sit on with a wine in the afternoon. The staff were extremely helpful and the lady in the breakfast room was just wonderful...just after 1 day she new the way I liked my coffee. It is in a great location, Interlaken is a lovely town, and Switzerland is just so beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weintime1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

hotel blume was very clean, in a good location in the town ( walking distance to interlaken west and interlaken ost stations). to be fair to the man at reception, he waited til after 12 midnight for us to finally arrive!we had a massive room, two big double beds, nice view of the town and the mountains. it was only a one night stop over for us but it did the job. good breakfast in the morning- the usual european type of stuff- albeit set in a mexican restaurant(!)- breads, cereals, yogurt, fruit, coffee, hot choc, etc.
not sure if i would have loved to stay here for the entirety of my holiday but served its purpose for the one night! bear in mind, no lifts in the hotel!(more of a guesthouse than hotel really)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 7 in Unterseen
710 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 7 in Unterseen
2,247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#11 of 39 in Interlaken
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#16 of 39 in Interlaken
188 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Baeren
Hotel Baeren
#5 of 7 in Wilderswil
266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Chalet Swiss
Hotel Chalet Swiss
#5 of 7 in Unterseen
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blume

Address: Jungfraustrasse 30, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Interlaken
Price Range: $80 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Blume 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Blume reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing