We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, quiet, central!”
Review of Hotel Blume

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Blume
Ranked #14 of 46 Interlaken B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I stayed here just a few weeks ago and really liked it. I'm a single female (early 20s) and stayed alone and felt really safe (which is really important). I had a room with its own bathroom inside which was really nice. The breakfast is a typical European breakfast but with AMAZING hot chocolate, and the girl working in there is awesome. The ladies at the front desk are really helpful and they even let me store my luggage because I wasn't leaving Interlaken until 2pm.

Room Tip: I had room 6, it was off in the corner, like 2 floor and a great location (VERY quiet!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madaline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 147 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in The Hotel Blume in Interlaken. It was handy to have car parking included in price. We had a room which had a share bathroom outside room, which worked just fine, never had to wait, also was close to room. No lift so carrying the luggage up the stairs could be a problem for elderly. The rooms were very clean although small, the balcony was lovely to come and sit on with a wine in the afternoon. The staff were extremely helpful and the lady in the breakfast room was just wonderful...just after 1 day she new the way I liked my coffee. It is in a great location, Interlaken is a lovely town, and Switzerland is just so beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weintime1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

hotel blume was very clean, in a good location in the town ( walking distance to interlaken west and interlaken ost stations). to be fair to the man at reception, he waited til after 12 midnight for us to finally arrive!we had a massive room, two big double beds, nice view of the town and the mountains. it was only a one night stop over for us but it did the job. good breakfast in the morning- the usual european type of stuff- albeit set in a mexican restaurant(!)- breads, cereals, yogurt, fruit, coffee, hot choc, etc.
not sure if i would have loved to stay here for the entirety of my holiday but served its purpose for the one night! bear in mind, no lifts in the hotel!(more of a guesthouse than hotel really)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We went in the end of june 2011 , and chose this since it was the cheapest hotel online. Firstly The room was v good , had a beautiful terrace with table and chairs and nice view of the shopping street below

The bads - v comapct bathrrrom (Shared in just 2 rooms which is good in a way) . The street below has some 5 restraunts (Indian , Italian, Mexican , Etc) due to wich it gets a bit too noisy every night.

The goods - its very close by from the city centre , rail station, bus stops just across the street and if u stay here you would get some discount for various activities in interlaken

The lady at reception is v good and helping, while the male is a bit unaccomodationg

Room Tip: dont go for a shared bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajSheff82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Room was as described. A bit small, but very clean and serviced daily. Hallways and stairwells were very worn, but not "dirty." Beds were extremely comfortable. Wi-Fi worked great and was very reliable. Common showers and bathrooms were always clean. Breakfast was very good, and they allowed us to take a bit more as a mid-day snack. Fresh coffee to take back to our room was nice, as well. Hostess offered great insight into the area and was very friendly. Good location for central Interlaken, and the hotel opens up to a nice quiet but bustling market and restaurant area. Switzerland is overpriced, as a whole, so this was a good value. Room had a nice view and no street noise.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calltoserve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

The hotel had an excellent location, in the centre of the city , yet quiet. It was walking distance from the 2 stations of Interlakan.

The hotel is family run and the proprietors were very helpful and professional, providing all the relevant details at check-in. Infact we were checking out early morning ... the hotel was courteous enough to prepare "excellent packed breakfast" and leave it for us at the reception counter.

We were staying in a family room and felt that the wash room could be a larger size considering that it was being shared between the 2 rooms and vs the price we were paying.

Overall recommended for its cleanliness , location and service

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikas80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Pros:
The hotel was in a very convenient area of Interlaken – within walking distance to the RR station Ost (East), the incline to Harder Klum and much of the downtown area and the large park – where one can see the paragliders come down from the mountain and land. Breakfast was included in the price and there was a nice selection of cereals, breads, yogurt, meats, cheeses, juice and fruit. The staff was very helpful in giving us tips on what to see, what passes might be closed (we were driving), and so forth. We also got discount coupons once we registered and these proved beneficial for some significant discounts on various venues, as well as free local transportation. The room was quite small, as was the bathroom, but clean. We stayed 3 nights for a total price of 450 CHF (at this time the exchange rate was very low with 1 CHF equal to 0.87 – 0.88 USD).
Cons:
There is no elevator and no rooms on the ground floor. There is no parking right by the hotel, but free parking is provided in marked slots at the Savoy Hotel (about a block away). To best find this hotel, park at the Savoy Hotel and ask directions to the Hotel Blume (directions from the hotel site and Mapquest are not helpful, but the Savoy Hotel is very near and marked with signs at intersections). Once you find the Savoy Hotel, you can then pull your car near the pedestrian only area to unload and then go back to the Savoy Hotel to park.
Recommendation:
Interlaken is a pricy area – but there are lots of things to see and do in the area. While far from plush, this hotel was clean and the staff very helpful. Breakfast was good and plentiful. It is a 2 star hotel, which is probably appropriate given that it is not at all new or finely furnished. We had no problems with it and it one wants a relatively reasonable hotel in the heart of town, this is probably an OK choice.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mizkitnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 7 in Unterseen
710 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 7 in Unterseen
2,247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#11 of 39 in Interlaken
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#16 of 39 in Interlaken
188 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Baeren
Hotel Baeren
#5 of 7 in Wilderswil
266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Chalet Swiss
Hotel Chalet Swiss
#5 of 7 in Unterseen
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blume

Address: Jungfraustrasse 30, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Interlaken
Price Range: $80 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Blume 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Blume reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing