We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, very good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of India Village

India Village
Ranked #30 of 171 Restaurants in Interlaken
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome To Our Restaurent Service ! We invite you in our À al carte restaurant to choose from a vast variety of delicious mouth watering dishes. The cozy ambience & décor, surrounded by stunning natural Alps view & friendly hospitality makes you feel like in paradise. Our dishes are prepared with fresh & best quality of ingredients, with blend of homemade mix of spices, without compromising with the taste. Whether it is a sizzling, a delicious grill or crispy and soft bread, we make it all fresh in our original charcoal tandoor (traditional clay oven) which ensures the authentic flavour and fragrance to our food.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent service, very good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were very satisfied with the food served here. It served whole wheat tava chappati, a welcome change from the tandoori roti (made from refined flour) served in most of the Indian restuarants in Interlaken.The attendant was very friendly and his service was excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nair46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    18
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food,staff and servicec!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

The restaurant located on the bank of the river offered very good, like home make Indian food. The staff too was very friendly with good service standards. Over all quite satisfactory and well recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SheetalSoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreux, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Indian food in Interlaken”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

we stayed at the hotel next door but decided to have Indian food which was great for one of our vegetarian friends. The food was very good, spicy the way I like it but to spicy for the kids. The server was really great and brought yogurt for the kids and even brought another of less spicy food.Swiss dining is always expensive and this was no exception.

Helpful?
Thank saunders-nazareth
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kaysville, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Indian food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

This food was to die for. It was so wonderful. My husband and I love Indian and this exceeded our expectations. Only down fall was the price! Compared to other restaurants it was fairly prices Switzerland is just crazy expensive. For two of us it was 70$ US dollars for just two very small dishes and one naan. Yikes! It was so yummy though. Eat here if u are in the area for sure!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Real Indian Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Lovely Restaurant in Interlaken Ost. The Food is excellent and very authentic.
Pleasant owner who is also the Chef.
If you look for real Indian Food in Switzerland go there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frequent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India Village also viewed

Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 
Unterseen, Interlaken
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 

Been to India Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing