We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible!”

AlpinAir Paragliding
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Imagine flying like a bird over Swtizerland's glorious Jungfrau Region with glistening emerald lakes below, verdant hillsides all around and a backdrop of the awe-inspiring Eiger, Mönch and Jungfrau Mountains.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Incredible!”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

An absolutely incredible experience! Highly recommend that anyone visiting Interlaken try it out! The instructors were really friendly and very experienced, I felt safe with them at all times.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kate_760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    1
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Totally Fun!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

A great way to spend a little time. The flight was fun and the scenery was incredible. Take-off and landing were a breeze. Flying around was incredibly fun. I laughed like a child having the time of their life. I felt safe and secure at all times. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kaylorsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
“Pure awesomeness”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Me and my friend had absolutely no plan for the day when we travelled from Basel to Interlaken just to get away. At Interlaken Ost station, we enquired about the AlpinAir Tandem Paragliding in a watch shop there. Making a reservation there was quick and easy; No extra fee.
The bus reached at the right time and took us to the take off point.
Stephan, my pilot, was experienced and really fun to talk to. He is just as great a pilot as a good photographer too. Thanks stephan for the excellent trip, the nice pics and the awesome 'roller-coaster' ride in the end! Good luck!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Awesome. My wife, my 10 year old son and I did it. It's a cool deal. Go ahead and purchase the pics/video!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must!!!”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Definitely a must do when visiting Interlaken. We felt like company was good with their safety practices. Highly recommend paying the extra $$ for the photos they take for you during the flight. They are some of the best photos I have ever seen and only around 25 Francs. The guides were great too, we particularly liked Martin! Do it and you won't be disappointed!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AlpinAir Paragliding also viewed

Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 

Been to AlpinAir Paragliding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing