We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carlton-Europe Hotel
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Interlaken
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2012

These are TWO hotels with the rooms in carlton hotel MUCH better than europe hotel !!! The staff is very helpfull and serves with a smile.Breakfast was good , location perfect near interlaken ost station,and away from the too touristic area,towards interlaken west .in June weather was hot,rooms may need at least a fan to have a better sleep. there is a pc in the lobby for public use

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jaz Hotels and Resorts
3  Thank YASSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 340 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed in this hotel with my wife and a kid. The hotel is located just next to Interlaken OST train station which is a main line station and connects you to all major cities of Switzerland and to popular excursions like Mount Jungfrau. The staff at the hotel was very nice and helpful. The hotel room we got was very good with a big balcony attached. The hotel faces the main street of Interlaken and across the road is the lake/river which makes the location even more special. Nice decor in the hotel. The bathroom was too small and the breakfast had no great variety. Overall a nice experience.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony make them special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reply2deepakL76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of a Treyn holiday. The front of house manager met the group at the station and walked us the short distance from Ost station. We enjoyed a welcome drink before going to our spacious, individually decorated room in the Europe side. We enjoyed a set menu dinner on two evenings. However, my husband was given a carefully thought out menu for his special diet. The breakfast buffet was good but not the most wide-ranging that we have experienced.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I went to this hotel with my friends. The location is great, just 200 mtrs from Interlaken OST station.

The staff is very friendly and courteous. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. However the bathroom is very small and barely any space to move around.

The breakfast was ok and since most of us are vegetarians, we had little choice to choose from the buffet. Also the hotel does not allow to take meals in the room, which was a problem for us. There is an Indian restaurant nearby.

The entire hotel has a great ambiance. There are many artifacts in the lobby that reminds you of the past of this hotel. Its worth paying attention to the details.

Most importantly the hotel is located not only close to railway station but the market place is also close.

Those who are interested in adventure there is paragliding nearby. Also there is a place called Hyder Kulm just across the bridge, 2-3 minutes walking distance from the hotel. Don't miss it.

Room Tip: take a room towards the road on second floor. breathtaking view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saps_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stayed at this hotel as part of a 12 day holiday and I considered this to be the best of the hotels I visited. The room, food and staff were all excellent. I liked the system whereby at breakfast the dinner menu was provided on a sheet that also gave that day's and next three days weather forecast. Each morning a waiter would ask us individually if we were happy with the three courses and if there was anything that was not liked excellent alternatives were offered.

My only disappointment was the lack of free WiFi and though it was easy to set up at a price using Monzoon I thought this was the only negative aspect. Although our room was next to the lift neither of us heard it at any time. External noises were something beyond the ability of the hotel to control.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Carlton during Easter. The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. The bathroom was newly renovated and the room was large and clean. The only negative was the bed, which was too firm. The breakfast buffet was good enough.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gasspasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

The best thing about this hotel is its location. Its 10 mins walking from Interlaken OST railway station.
Rooms are big and comfortable.
Its a private residence being converted to a hotel.
Bathroom is small. We stayed here for 3 nights and throughout we didnt face any problem. Morning Buffet Breakfast is average.
Overall, Good Hotel with excellent location

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rajiv7679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 7 in Unterseen
710 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 39 in Interlaken
622 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#12 of 39 in Interlaken
386 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#11 of 39 in Interlaken
394 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 7 in Unterseen
2,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton-Europe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton-Europe Hotel

Address: Hoeheweg 94, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Interlaken
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Interlaken
Price Range: $158 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlton-Europe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Art Nouveau hotel "Carlton-Europe" has a very long tradition. Led by a young team which will tailor to your needs and reflect the charm of the house. After a visit to this idyllic setting, you will take a feeling of security back home. Centrally located just 200 meters from the Interlaken Ost train station on the famous Höheweg. Starting point for excursions in the Jungfrau region as well as the recreation area around Lake Thun and Brienz. Parking lots for cars (chargeable). On foot you reach the center of Interlaken within 5 minutes. The Hotel Carlton-Europe can offer the following: -Team building, motivation -Adult education -Full Catering -Conference rooms with plenty of ambience. The hotel rooms are individually renovated with own equipment. Restaurants: Ruedihus (traditional Swiss cuisine), Johnny's Gärtli (Steakhouse), Shalimar (Indian cuisine and pizzas) and Johnny's Bar Dancing. Leisure: Billiards, Table Tennis, Chess. Large hotel garden with a natural swimming pond. Central, quiet location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Carlton-Europe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Europe Hotel Interlaken
Carlton Europe Interlaken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing