We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alpina Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$583
$437
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel de la Paix(Interlaken)(Great Value!)
$139
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Roessli(Unterseen)(Great Value!)
$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$422
$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Beausite(Unterseen)(Great Value!)
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellevue(Interlaken)(Great Value!)
$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$510
$351
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Interlaken(Interlaken)(Great Value!)
$360
$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waldhotel Unspunnen(Interlaken)(Great Value!)
$122
$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Aarburg(Unterseen)(Great Value!)
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
9
21
14
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
21
14
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge balconyhot waterfirst floorminute walkinghams
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 55 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2011

If you are a budget traveller looking for a simple B&B, then Alpina is worth the money. The receptionist was very helpful ,he spoke english and gave us good information about tourist destinations .We stayed there in a double bedroom with shared bathroon for 3 nights.The room was clean,had linen and bedsheet, the bed was comfortable but the floors were little bit creeky but that didnt bother us because we were looking for a place to sleep.The shared bathrooms too were clean, our room had a balcony with view to the Harder kulm and der was a common balcony with view of the jungfrau..the breakfast was good and wholesome.Theres a bustop nearby and also its just 15-20 min walk to Interlaken ost station.We had a pleasant stay,would go back there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mals007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

The room and bathroom were extremely small. No Fan No AC, very uncomfortable. the hotel is 15 minutes bus ride from the station and again 5 min walk from the bus stop to the hotel. I was so unsatisfied with the hotel that though i had booked the hotel for 4 nights, cancelled my booking the same day i checked in , paid the charges for 1 night even though i did not spend the night there and shifted to best western.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bhawna_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Short stay, accommodation basic, clean, quaint. We had two rooms and both were very differently decorated.
Owner very helpful - found us a parking place when the car park was full. Beautiful location. Tried evening meal, which was excellent and good value. Breakfast was good.
Would certainly visit again if in the area.
Easy to find off the motorway.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue227129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Perfect location, Neat rooms, good hosts.

It is well connected from the train stations(Both west and ost) by bus, The bus stop is just a few steps away. You step out of the hotel and you have magnificent views of the mountains right in front. It is also close to the south station where there are trains that take you to the various points in Jungfrau region. For staying there you get a a free travel pass with which you can commute within the interlaken town area by bus or train for free.

Rooms are pretty, and in pink. There was free wireless connection available but the speed was not constant. Our room was facing another hotel and inspite of that I got some good sunrise pictures.
Breakfast is OK. with an assortment of breads, flavored yogurt, eggs and cereals.
The dining area is brightly lit with old trinkets and artifacts just around here and there. tea and coffee is served in silver wear.
Since the weather was bad, we could not plan any trip to the mountain top, Dora and Oliver gave us suggestions about things we could do around the town.

Overall a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing main road
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shilpa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Interlaken is an extremely touristy and ridiculously expensive place. This hotel was a nice respite from all of that. We had excellent service from the staff, who helped us with transportation and dealing with an issue with a local vendor. The room was fine, kind of decorated like a 12-year-old girl's bedroom, but with a balcony and a view of the mountains. With the doors open, we could lie in bed with the sun shining on us. The shared bathroom was clean. Breakfast was good, typical continental buffet. You get a free bus pass, which was an unexpected surprise. Free wifi. It's located halfway between the two train stations and a ways south (actually in Matten; don't type Interlaken into Google or you'll end up way out of town), near the youth hostels. Overall, we didn't love Interlaken, but we were very happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisanCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews