We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Certificate of Excellence
New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very nice, great location”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This is a very old hotel, and it is very charming. The bathrooms are modern, but the rooms are on not. We had two connecting rooms with a view of the glacier - one of the rooms had a flat screen TV, and the other had a TV from 1980. Our room with the "king" bed was actually two beds pushed together, but it was OK (the mattresses were hard!). Hotel is a 2 minute walk from the train station, and very close to all of the shops and restaurants. The pool area is very nice, and the. Breakfast buffet was great. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the he glacier and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewEnglandTraveler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Front Office Manager at Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your stay with us as well as for the nice review.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcoming you again in Interlaken.

Your Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    221
    133
    55
    44
See reviews for
160
368
40
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed in hotel during our visit to Switzerland for 2 nights.

Small rooms but good location and good breakfast and good hospitality of staff.

we left hotel leaving money in the safe. We came to know about this after reaching to Lucern.
I called up front desk about the issue. He immediately checked and called me back. He informed me that there was money in the safe which I had kept.

He sent me that by courier without any charge.

Thanks to the Manager who was in charge.

Nitin Sanghavi

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCS2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Front Office Manager at Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your stay with us.
It are reviews like these which motivate our staff in the hotel to provide you with this hospitality.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Interlaken.

Kind regards from Switzerland,

Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I didn't get 3 consecutive days of reservation in st royal george, and hence I had to move to this hotel on the third day.
I didn't have the best of my experience with the staff here. I had to move from st royal george and I had requested for a early checkin at 12pm. The staff didn't tell me checkin even after 3pm because the room wasn't ready. We finally went in on 3:30, and the staff had no regret about making us wait. And yes, we were the first to checkin on that day. Also, the tone in which they said you should have just stayed at Royal even on the third day was not at all friendly.

Finally, we get into our room with a queen bed and it is extremely small from Interlaken standards. The rooms are so close to each other that when sitting in the balcony you will feel like you are having a double date with the couple in the next balcony.

Wifi is not free, and when I asked why it was not free because st royal had it for free, the manager started giving me reasons, that this is a really old hotel and we have contracts with swisscom, if you go to London you will pay 5 times more, again the tone had a sense of pride that our hotel is extremely old and we don't care much because you are here for only one day. Not a good reply!

Now, the good part, and why I gave this hotel 2 stars is, the swimming pool and the sauna. That was pretty good, well organized with towels, etc for immediate use.

They did give us a free shuttle to Interlaken Ost which was of great help!

Note: there is construction going on in this hotel and the stairs were closed. No disturbance caused though.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soomedh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Front Office Manager at Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

first of all I want to thank you for having been our guest.
I am really sorry about what happened and I must apologize because it is definitely not our standard to treat the guests like that.

I would really appreciate it if you could contact me via email (emmanuel.huebler@lindnerhotels.ch) to consult about a compensation for this.

It would be a pleasure to hearing from you again.

Kind regards from Interlaken,

Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Exellent breakfast . Staff very helpful and friendly.The evening tea and coffee service was a highlight.The rooms are good comfortable .Though they are aged now ,but would say the hotel is making a good attempt to keep them updated.

Room Tip: rooms on the lower floors with balcony are recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lemoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Front Office Manager at Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much indeed for this nice comment as well as for beeing our guest.
It is nice to read that you felt obviously well with us.
We would like to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards from Switzerland,

Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata,
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Really good breakfast provided by the hotel with great coffee and tea. The people at the reception were very helpful about guiding us about different train timings, tourists attractions etc. It os located well as it is very close to the station. This hotel also has a pick up and drop service.

Room Tip: Make sure the room doesn't has two single beds joined as one. Also ask for a room with a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manish_mkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Front Office Manager at Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

it is indeed nice to read reviews like these.
We really want to welcoming you again in Interlaken.

Kind regards from Switzerland,

Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I stayed here 15 years ago. It was elegant, immaculate and superb. Now it is dirty, run down and downright offensive. I booked 2 deluxe rooms for 3 nights. I was appalled. The balcony floors were so filthy I would not step on them. The rooms were claustrophobic. The in room mini bar did not work. There was no air conditioning. All deluxe rooms had 2 single beds with mattresses hard as rocks. The room walls were colored a dark green on which someone nailed 2 8x11 prints. It was like a jail cell. Shame on them. This is no way to run what was a superior property. On a scale of 1-10 I would give it a 6 and that is being generous. After checking in I walked the street and tried 5 other hotels hoping to find 2 vacancies. No luck. I was stuck and it ruined my holiday

Room Tip: Just do not come here. No good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaryHS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

If you want the "classic" hotel feel in Interlaken, then this may be your place. It is a bit spendy, so go for a corner room or something that really gives you what you want. The room was clean, but had water stains on some of the floorboards. While the feel/decor was classic, the room smelled fresh and the feel was comfortable, although a bit "cozy". The bathroom was very nice and open. The hotel is well within walking distance of many restaurants and shops.

The only so-so item was the breakfast. While the selection was fine, the crowds that went through left it a mess, with their children contaminating dishes with coughs and handling. As well, the dining area was small, and quite noisy with people rushing through to probably, make their tour times. I suggest that the help replenish and monitor the dining area better or you get there really early (before families).

Room Tip: There was no A/C that I could see... only windows, so beware of flying bugs (no screens on windows)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srarakawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Front Office Manager at Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for this comment as well as for your stay.

We want to apologize for the caused inconvenience in the breakfast area - we will take care of this.

We would have pleasure in welcoming you again in Interlaken.

Kind regards from Switzerland,

Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
591 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carlton-Europe Hotel
Carlton-Europe Hotel
#11 of 40 in Interlaken
318 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
2,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage

Property: Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage
Address: Hoeheweg 211, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Interlaken
#4 Luxury Hotel in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage 5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Grand Resort Beau Rivage
Lindner Grand Interlaken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing