We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious, great ambiance and view.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Hospitality personified, ever smiling staff. Excellent view of the mountain range and the city. Variety of breakfast. Kids have open spaces to play and pool to cool off. The massages and beauty treatments seem to be amazing; however book early to get an appointment. We didn't and they were completely booked for 2-3 days.
Overall, a great place to be in amazing city of Interlaken.

Stayed: May 2013
1  Thank drvagabond14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, General Manager at Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Sir,

first of all I would like to thank you for the nice evaluation.
We hope to welcoming you again in Interlaken.

Festive regards,

Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (780)
There are newer reviews for Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 296 of 780 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel is in a great town, it has great facilities, great people and will have a special place in our holiday memories.

To dispense with the only negative first - it is a bit of a walk from the main part of town but it is a pleasant walk with lots of watch shops to inspect along the way not to mention great views of the Jaungfrau.

The hotel is a couple of minutes walk from the train station and this is particularly convenient if travelling up to Lauterbrunnen and the Schilthorn etc.

The pool, the gym and the restaurant are great and the service in each is tops. But best of all is the frint desk service where a handful of staff (including one local who had spent time in Australia and could make Aussie jokes) made the stay that much more pleasant.

You could spend more money, be closer to town and have a more swanky restaurant but I do not think you could really enjoy the Swiss Alps any more staying elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor and not new rooms if you want ambience. If not then new rooms are fine just not i...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, General Manager at Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your stay and the nice feedback which shew that you obviously enjoyed your stay.
We hope to welcoming you again next year in Interlaken.

Festive regards,

Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

They lost our reservation,the room given was small,crowded.The hotel was set up for conventions.The restaurant food was fancy,modern(undercooked) and pricey.Unfortunately the city itself is not as clean as I remembered.The hotel was modernized,but there are problems.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PepiCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, General Manager at Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Sir or Madam,

thank you very much for your stay even if there were obviously some problems.
We despitely hope to welcoming you again in Interlaken and to receive a second chance.

King regards,

Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel is by far the best choice for interlaken. Luxurious hotel with a very charming and helpful staff. The view of beautiful hills from your room are breathtaking. There is a little river passing along side the hotel and the railway station is just a 5 minute walk away. The breakfast is very nice but avoid taking a noisy child since switzerland on a whole dont like noisy kids or kids shouting. Quite weird.

Room Tip: Take the room facing the main road, trust me on this.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peeyush77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, General Manager at Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Sir or Madam,

thank you very much for beeing our guest and the nice evaluation.
We would like to welcoming you again in Interlaken.

Yours sincerely,

Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed in Linder as part of a large group in Aug'12. We were very impressed with the aesthetic appeal of the Hotel as soon as we stepped into the property. Although it was late at night, the staff was very helpful and courteous with various queries raised by us for our trip to Jungfrauch the next day. They also helped organise the Paragliding trip for our group very promptly. The pool was warm and clean and was a pleasure. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast spread each morning. We wouldn't hesitate coming back to the Lindner and highly recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tres-passerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, General Manager at Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Sir or Madam,

thank you very much for your stay and the nice feedback.
We hope you had a safe trip home and will visit us again in Interlaken.

Kind regards,

Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel just made my trip as exciting as possible .. 5 minutes from the train station ... beautiful roooms , excellent swimming pool and great food .. They have a lawn in which you can spend loads of your time . beautiful view and extremely helpful staff .... would love to come here again ...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dimpy1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, General Manager at Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Sir,

thank you very much for having been our guest.
We would have pleasure in welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

They provide excellent services. Staff are helpful and do the best of their ability to assist. Bed is comfortable, clean room. Have fair amount of choices of breakfast . Free wifi at lobby area. Will love to stay there again

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobosapiensSo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, General Manager at Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Sir or Madam,

thank you very much for your stay and the nice feedback.
Hopefully we will welcoming you soon in our Hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
0.9 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
682 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#12 of 40 in Interlaken
382 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#11 of 40 in Interlaken
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carlton-Europe Hotel
Carlton-Europe Hotel
#14 of 40 in Interlaken
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage

Address: Hoeheweg 211, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Interlaken
#7 Luxury Hotel in Interlaken
Price Range: $239 - $605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage 5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Grand Resort Beau Rivage
Lindner Grand Interlaken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing