We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel ! Brilliant service & staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel ! Brilliant service & staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is one of the best hotels we've been to on our trip so far. Great staff, extremely helpful....and yes! they attend to you immediately, specially if you say you need an extra room heater...my mom always feels a bit extra cold than us, but the staff was really good to get us an extra heater in the room - which worked just fine, unlike in other hotels (Le Meridian/Hilton) where the extra heaters never worked!
It's located just 10mins from the Interlaken station - just walk! Great for a stay to see around Interlaken!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SumaiyaSalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, General Manager at Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

thank you very much for your stay and the nice feedback.
It would be a pleasure to welcoming you again here Interlaken.

Yours sincerely,

Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    214
    129
    54
    41
See reviews for
147
355
40
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

My mother and I have stayed here three times so far. Here is what I can say:

- the standard single or double rooms are quite small, and not modern but instead done with style

- if you are lucky they upgrade you to one of the suites (happened to us twice)

- breakfast is really good, as are the views from the breakfast area and the area itself

- service was bad during our second stay (thanks to one particular lady working in the breakfast area), but simply amazing during our most recent stay

- pool, steam room and sauna areas are amazing, as is the view from the pool (you see the snow-covered mountains while swimming); word of warning: some people will shower naked and get changed in front of you, so don't be surprised; this is normal

- hotel will send someone to pick you up from and drive you to the train station


All in all, it's great if you don't mind staying in the small rooms and a good place to relax. I will go there again.

Room Tip: register with the hotel chain to increase chance of getting a free room upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dyien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, General Manager at Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

thank you very much for the nice feedback and your stay.
We would have pleasure in welcoming you again in Interlaken.

Festive regards,

Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel is located 5-10 minutes walk to Interlaken West train Station.
The staff was also helpful with travel advice.

The hotel looks great from the outside, and the ground floor/lobby/restaurant/pool areas are nice. But just avarage room and amenity are basic.(like city hotel gread)
Housekeeping were very quick. Bed making is just straightened bed sheet every day.
There is no free wifi.
We reserved Clarins Beauty & Wellness Centre and got full body massage. It was horrible. The skills of the massage staff are not perfect...

If this hotel is not 5 star, I think nice hotel to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C0C0R0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, General Manager at Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

thank you very much for your stay and the constructive critic.
It is the continuos contact with our guests which enables us to improve our services as well as to meet and to exceed the expectations of our guests.
Regarding your disappointment of the massage I am really sorry.
We hope despitely to welcoming you again as our guest in Interlaken.

Kind regards,

Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
228 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

If you want tradition and good service without pretention then the Beau Rivage is for you. Yes the rooms are for 21st century , but they are nice and comfortable with everything you need. Our room had a lovely balcony at the front of the hotel. The service is first class as you would expect. The staff are always helpful and if they do not know the answer to your question finding out is not a problem. The hotel is ideal for getting to the Ost station the starting point for the trains up to Grindelwald and Lauterbrunnen. Aslo the main line expresses for Luzern ,Bern , Basle and direct services to Germany. Our son loved breakfast on the terrace watching the ICE train across the river. The garden offers the perfect place for and afternoon coffee or evening drink. I have been going since 1986 and have seen many changes including changes of ownership and use of the public rooms. I have tried other hotels in Interlaken butof the same and lower star rating, but we always come back as the Beau Rivage has that certain something.

Room Tip: Go for a front room to get the views up to the mountains , back rooms overlook the river , the Grand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swissonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, General Manager at Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

thank you very much for you stay and the nice comment.
Hopefully we can welcoming you again next year in Interlaken.

Kind regards,

Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I recently organised a two-day Board meeting for my company at this hotel. I was concerned about some of the comments from other reviewers, so wanted to describe our experiences. This hotel is a Grand Hotel of the 'old school' and as such does not have the ultra-modern facilities of newer 5 star hotels. This is not a problem, however, because it is comfortable, the service levels offered to my colleagues and their partners were spectacularly good and the food in the restaurant excellent. In terms of the conference facilities, they simply could not have been bettered, the room was superbly arranged and the service and facilities organised in such a way that we were able to hold our meeting knowing that everything was taken care of - a great experience in a great location.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front of the hotel with views towards the Jungfrau Region have spectacular views - the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, General Manager at Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for this nice comment and your stay of course.
Hopefully we can welcoming you back soon in the Beau Rivage.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Located very close to the station. Good hotel with kind and helpful staff. Doesn't seem like a 5 star hotel though. Overpriced. One of the best hotels in Interlaken. Overall a good hotel. Enjoyed our stay.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AnupAbhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, General Manager at Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

thank you very much for having been our guest.
We hope to welcoming you again in The Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have to send in this report about the beau rivage hotel we started to staying at this hotel in april 2008 we go ever year to this hotel but some of the reports put about this hotel are wrong.
I must point out the the beau rivage now offers tea and coffee making facility's in all 101 room's of the hotel.
also the room have been re-decorated to a high standard also room 208 has a good view of the schynige platte from it's double balconey.
the breakfast at the beau rivage are exceptional you have a choice from a hot bacon egg's or panckes cold meat's about six diffrent fruit juice's also breads pastrys jams all together about 60 to 70 diffrent item's each day including champagne at the weekend also is you want you only have to ask and they will get you a glass of champagne each day for breakfast.
the hotel offers you tea or coffee each day from 4pm till 6pm free of charge in the bar or lounge area.
the staff are very friendly and helpful if you need help with train times or were to go in interlaken
also they have a computer in reception that is login to the internet and is free of charge.
if you need help speak to Ms Annika Melehorn at reception see will help you with most enquires also see will take booking for the hotel and book the hotel's shuttle bus to pick up up from the rail way station and take you back to the railway at interlaken ost.
the hotel is only five minute's on foot from interlaken ost station but it's longer with suite case's.
This hotel as a very good indoor swimming pool with sun bed all around the pool side you can see the mountains from the pool also they have a gym steam room suna you will find a bathrobe in your hotal bedroom and slippers for the pool area towels for the pool are in the changing rooms
which are free to hotel guest's.
Food at the beau rivage is excellent if you don't want what is on the restaurant menu you can order from the room service menu which I found

Room Tip: rooms 107 108 208 316 all have balcony's with table and chair's looking straight ant the sch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KINGSLEY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, General Manager at Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Kingsley,

thank you very much for your stay with us and the great comments here.
It is very important to us offering an excellent service to our guests.
We would have pleasure in welcoming you again next year.

Festive regards from Interlaken,

Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carlton-Europe Hotel
Carlton-Europe Hotel
#10 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage

Property: Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage
Address: Hoeheweg 211, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Interlaken
#4 Luxury Hotel in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage 5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Grand Resort Beau Rivage
Lindner Grand Interlaken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing